Yeah, no more progress on any thesis-related stuff, but I got to spend the whole day with my dad 🙂

He got me a fishing license, I got him a fishing pole – surely there will be some father/daughter fishing soon.

We watched Wet Hot American Summer… I thought he would like it since he liked Role Models so much. I was waaaaay wrong. He did agree to play Trivial Pursuit again… I earned my sixth pie piece (Blue – People and Places) whereas he only had 3 – woot! Oh trivia… how I love thee.

Tomorrow should be more productive. Maybe not in school work, per se, but I might attempt to go see Toy Story 3 or at least drive somewhere (anywhere). I have Tuesday-Thursday to focus on school work, so I’m not going to sweat it tomorrow. So there, school work.

I hope you had a great Father’s Day weekend!

(P.S. We heard from my mom and sister… they are safe in Alaska and got to go on a whale watch today! I am so jealous that they got to see Humpback whales! I did get to pet 11 week old black labrador puppies, so that was fun… but whale watching is soooooo cool! I’m just glad my mom and sister are having fun!)

