I don’t know why, but I have been beyond thirsty today… was it the weather? Am I getting sick? (I do have some lumps on one of my tonsils… perhaps I am coming down with something?) Hopefully this will all get sorted out shortly.

Well, first of all – I am soooo glad Chris L. did not get kicked off on The Bachelorette last night! ABC was super tricky with past weeks’ commercials… I thought for sure he was going home and that she would be visiting Ty’s hometown. I’m glad I was wrong 🙂

Second of all – Jake vs. Vienna was delightfully horrible television. A car wreck of epic proportions. And the worst part? I came away from that rooting for Vienna. Albeit, she was the lesser of two evils during that interview. But a big part of me wanted to reach through my television set and smack Jake in the face for misusing the word “undermining,” having crazy eyes, and just coming across as a huge, misogynistic douche. He seemed uber controlling and even though she did interrupt him more than several times, he was being super disrespectful and condescending toward her. I don’t blame her for going to the tabloids first – I believe that she was right and that he would have done it first if he had an ounce of brains. But he doesn’t seem like he does… for example, today on Twitter, he tweeted a photo of himself in a cockpit of some plane. Was this to make us, the viewing audience, believe that he is still a pilot? There is no way that his acting career should get a boost from the shenanigans he pulled last night. I’m telling you – crazy eyes. Yikes.

So today, I got some thesis proposal stuff done… I think I read 6 or 7 articles and took 2-2 1/2 pages of notes. I did not have the motivation to do thesis stuff today, but I am proud of myself for reading a couple hundred pages of friggin’ boring articles and taking notes. Tomorrow I hope to get a few more articles read and some more notes completed. I don’t think I’ll end up going to the movies (it looks like maybe early next week I will venture out and take in some cheesetasticness), but I do still plan on looking at apartment stuff.

Tomorrow night I am going to the U of M campus with my dad to hear some sort of presentation about something. He totally told me what it was, but I either wasn’t paying attention or I am too tired to remember. Likely a combination of both.

(btw – Madonna’s “Open Your Heart” is playing on my iTunes right now… I friggin’ love this song, but sometimes I can’t listen to it. Like right now… *presses the skip button*… Mary J. Blige “Be Without You” … *skip button*… Daughtry “Life After You“… I’d skip this one too, but the line “All that I’m after is a life full of laughter / As long as I’m laughing with you” is too good to pass up, even though this song is equally painful after awhile… *skip button*… Jimminy Crickets, iTunes – David Archuleta’s “A Little Too Not Over You“. What the hell playlist is this?! *Puts on all-Glee mix*… there, that’s better 🙂 )

What else, what else…?

So, my good friend Robin (i.e. I’m pretty sure the only person who reads this blog on a regular basis – Robin = rock star, obviously!) has been trying to get her single peers to join a specific dating website. And today, I totally caved. A. I told her now she has a win in her peer pressure category and B. It would actually be kinda nice to meet someone in the area, since I’m going to be here for a year. I’m really not expecting anything to come out of this, but it doesn’t hurt anyone to give it a whirl, right? As a break from school work this afternoon, I filled out the silly questionnaire, posted some pictures and perused the profiles of some gentlemen in the region. I think it’s a good sign that I audibly laughed out loud reading some of these people’s self-descriptions. Sense of humor is super important to me – I like to laugh. A lot 🙂

I watched a couple episodes of Season 5 of Weeds and a few episodes of Saturday Night Live – the Bradley Cooper and Peyton Manning episodes still make me laugh! The “I’m on a Boat” Digital Short and Peyton’s “United Way” commercial are priceless.

I talked to my mom and sister this morning… My sister called to get the scoop about last night’s Jake vs. Vienna mess. I also told her that since she and my mom were visiting the Houston Space Center today, that she needed to work the phrase “Give me a go, no go for launch” into her conversation today. Hahahaha. I am super jealous that that is where they got to go today – I love space stuff. I’ve been to the Kennedy Space Center and love planetariums. In fact, one of the items on my Bucket List is to have my own planetarium at my house when I grow up. (Yep, I’m a dork)

Well, I am tired, so I should end this post… I hope you have a swell Wednesday and I’ll talk (write?) to ya later!

