Okay, to be frank with you, I haven’t worked on any school work in maybe a week now.

There, I said (well, typed) it.

And although I told myself I would work on thesis stuff while I’m in Ohio for the next week, I highly doubt that I’m going to get a whole lot done. I still need to pack up some stuff in my apartment and clean a bit. But more importantly, I need to hang out with friends and see Inception. (yes, *need*)

Today I got a lot of stuff done around the house, except for working on thesis stuff…

I brushed the dogs, watered all of the plants (back deck, both sides of the house, in the pretend forrest out back, and all of the ones on/near the garage, those in the front yard and on the front porch…), did laundry, washed dishes, gathered all of my sister’s mail, packed my own stuff (I still have some left to do), played outside with the dogs, accidentally took an hour-long nap with Moose, and watched my last two episodes of Pushing Daisies.

Oh, Pushing Daisies, how I loved thee. And how I plan on watching thee again with my mom once she gets back home 🙂

I cannot stress this enough – that show was magical. Not only because of its magical elements, but the stories were entertaining, the characters were relatable, and there was a pie shop called The Pie Hole! This show just cemented my wish to open up a baked goods shop at some point in my life.

Aaaaaaaand, that’s about it.

I’m super tired and my day was super uneventful in the grand scheme of things.

I have a 15+ hour road trip ahead of me which I am dreading whole-heartedly. Don’t get me wrong, I can’t wait to see my friends in Ohio… I just hate driving, especially for 15 hours all by my lonesome. Blah. But, I have my mix CDs and the promise of seeing friends who I haven’t seen in over a month, so that’ll keep me going. Plus, I get to sleep in my bed tomorrow, right next to my baseball bat. That’ll be nice.

Enjoy your day/night (whenever you are reading this)

