Word.

I am super tired, so this will likely be short. I will link out to stuff sometime tomorrow/Sunday… no time to look for proper clips!

Storms last night = I was up for a lot longer than I wanted to be. Sadness! I woke up for reals around 8 and watched some Today show Good Morning America while I ate breakfast. The Jonas Brothers and Demi Lovato were on singing stuff from Camp Rock 2. Not gonna lie… I saw the first Camp Rock movie a couple times on the Disney Channel. I’ve freely admitted to liking all of the High School Musical movies, so Camp Rock was right up my alley. I won’t be able to watch Camp Rock 2 for awhile because we don’t have cable. These aren’t great movies, but the songs are usually catchy and the cheesy plot is uber tame, but always about following your dreams, etc… Decent life messages for today’s youth. We also watched the first part of Regis and Kelly because they were interviewing Jimmy Fallon. Fallon is hosting the Emmys on August 29th – I can’t wait!

The weather person was calling for rain and storms so we weren’t sure if we were going to go out on the boat today. Around 10:30, my parents decided we would try to go out on the river, so we all had to get ready real quick and head out to pick up the boat in St. Paul.

The sky was dark when we got the boat in the water. We had some engine issues – there was junk clogging up something. But my brother fixed it, so we were on our way. The sky turned from dark to uber sunny as we fished. Well, can you call it fishing if no one caught anything? My spinner wasn’t spinning and I was super tired, so I gave up kinda quickly today even though I love fishing. It was hot and my arm bruise and neck sunburn were hurting super bad (I’ll post pictures of my arm bruise soon… I’ve been chronicling the different colors it has been turning). We opted to stop fishing and my dad took us on a boat tour up to St. Paul and back from where we initially took off from. We saw a bunch of birds – ducks, geese, cormorants, herons, egrets, turkey vultures, ospreys and bald eagles. One of the eagles even had a fish in its talons!

It started thundering and lightening, so we tried to boat back to where we parked before the storm hit – we were literally 5 minutes away from landing when these ginormous raindrops pelted us, soaking us and everything in the boat. As soon as we landed, the rain stopped and the sky cleared up – it was bonkers!

After a long day out on the river, we came home, made some chicken nachos and watched the end of Harry Potter and Goblet of Fire. After a family game of Cranium, we started Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix. We’ll likely finish that tomorrow morning and then watch Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince soon thereafter. HBP was nowhere near as good as it could have been. Sadness!

Well, I am super sleepy, but I want to get a few more chapters into the 3rd Dexter book! The 2nd one was super creepy and F-ed up… and it wasn’t even Dexter’s doing. Yipes Stripes.

Have a good one!

