So, the truck full of furniture didn’t come today… there was storms last night which delayed the truck’s arrival. Truck-o-furniture will be delivered tomorrow. So, that should be exciting.

This morning while my parents were at a breakfast date is when I fielded the call from the truck guy about the delivery for tomorrow. I also watched the second episode of Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip. I really liked the episode, which kinda upsets me for personal reasons.

But, overlooking my wish to hate this show, there was this really great moment between Matthew Perry and Sarah Paulson’s characters (these characters recently broke up, btw):

Harriet: I got a laugh at the table read when I asked for the butter in the dinner sketch. I didn’t get it at the dress. What did I do wrong?
Matt: You asked for the laugh.
Harriet: What did I do at the table read?
Matt: You asked for the butter.

Now, I’m not a huge fan of Matthew Perry on a whole, but his delivery of the line “You asked for the butter.” was pretty much one of the more brilliant line-deliveries I can remember from episodic television because he just kind of threw it away. The scene is in this clip around 2:30… I tried to find this scene on youtube (I didn’t look very long, so I’m sure it is there) because I think other people should see it. I can’t get over how great that moment was.

The rest of the day was dedicated to Yahtzee, ping-pong (I lost every game) and watching four more episodes of Dexter. Season Three is super interesting… Michael C. Hall is brilliant as always, but the character of Dexter is really evolving. I can’t wait to finish this season and move on to Season Four!!!!

This is going to be a super short entry because Saturday Night Live starts up in a few minutes… it’s the rerun of the Zach Galifianakis episode!!!! Sooooo good!

Have a great rest of the weekend!

(seriously, i will link out to stuff at some point soon. I promise!)

