I am so freakin’ excited that the Emmys are on tonight, which is why I’m posting now as opposed to right before I go to bed… as right after the Emmys are over, I have to go to sleep right away because we’re going to the Minnesota State Fair freakishly early tomorrow morning. I will post my comments about the Emmys tomorrow.

Red Carpet + Emmys telecast = πŸ™‚

BTW – Today is my parents 29th wedding anniversary…. AWWWWWWWWW! They are the cutest couple ever and they love each other so much its adorable. I’m super thankful for getting to spend this summer/fall/beginning of winter with them! I love my parents and are so happy for them πŸ™‚

So, remember the time when I asked a higher power if I could sleep through the night? Well, that didn’t happen, but I did end up falling back to sleep and sleeping in until 9:15! What?!?!

I went upstairs and found my parents talking at the table – they had already been on their breakfast date and back! I gave them their anniversary and then had breakfast/got my ass handed to me in Yahtzee.

After taking a shower, I called my sister to discuss tonight’s Emmys as well as my upcoming trip to see her in a couple weeks! After living with her for four years, I kinda miss her! It’ll be nice to go visit her in Kansas πŸ™‚

I got upstairs around 12:30 to find that my parents had eaten lunch without me… so I made myself a sandwich and watched the “Ballad” episode of Glee.

After lunch I got my ass handed to me in ping-pong… I think I lost 7 games to my mom. Yikes. After losing real bad, we went in for a drink. Then my dad and I went outside and played catch, which neither of us had done in years. My mitt is so old and falling apart… the lacing is broken in a bunch of places and the leather is frayed or flaking off. But, we had a good catch… I think I might go to Play it Again Sports and try and get a decent used mitt at some point. The one I’m using now was the one I used in middle school and the beginning of high school (my trusty Spaulding), but I swear I still have my Wilson mitt from end of high school somewhere. Hmmm…

My parents went out to the Fleet Farm to get some clay birds and such, then they are picking up pizza for the Red Carpet. I stayed home to put my laundry in the dryer and finish that job application I started yesterday. Right now I’m uploading music to my iPod and watching the Wicked portion of the PBS Broadway DVDs I got from the library πŸ™‚ I have seen this part a bajillion times, but I could watch it everyday and still be completely engrossed πŸ™‚ Wicked in playing in town at the Orpheum… I totally want to go see it, and maybe I will. I saw it up in Cleveland once, but I friggin’ love this show. “It’s good to see me, isn’t it?” Woot!

An hour and a half until the red carpet! I’m soooooo excited! Come on Glee, 30 Rock, Modern Family, Mad Men, Dexter and all the other shows I LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!

Have a great Emmys!!

