I have to see Spring Awakening again, there is no question about that. And it’s coming to the Twin Cities right around my birthday… Happy Birthday to me 🙂 Tickets go on sale soon… I will be ready. Oh yes, I will be ready.

I actually had a decent night’s sleep last night, which was nice. I got up around 9 and quickly ate some yogurt and fruit so my mom and I could be out the door by 10:15… we ran an errand and then went and saw Going the Distance. Even though I’m not a huge Drew Barrymore fan, I thought her performance in this film was one of her best. Is that because she was playing off of Justin Long? Perhaps. Is it because the script was great? Also perhaps. All I know is that I laughed out loud multiple times, the plot wasn’t cheesy, there were some really honest and vulnerable moments throughout, and it was altogether a very enjoyable movie to watch on a coldish September day. Well played, all around.

After the movie, mom and I dropped off some furniture and whatnot at the Goodwill and then came home to have lunch and play Yahtzee. I then checked to see if my Dexter Season Four DVDs were in yet (nope), so I opted to play outside with the dogs. Moose loves playing catch with her slimy tennis balls, so we did that for awhile on the front lawn.

Afterwards, I played ping-pong with my mom… we played 6 games and I lost them all. However, I am getting better and it’s only a matter of time before I start winning more than just once in a blue moon.

I didn’t get any school work done today – I had a massive headache and just before I came down to my room to type this, I thought I was running a fever. The 98.6 on the thermometer proved me wrong, but I still have a massive headache and feel off. I don’t know what it is, but I’m thinking it has something to do with the change in the weather.

I started watching the 6th episode of Studio 60 but then stopped so I could help my parents make dinner. During said meal we watched The Goods: Live Hard, Sell Hard. It was pretty cheeseball, but there were a few funny parts. Everyone and their mom seems to be in the movie, so it was at least a great ensemble.

After the flick I played some Boggle with my mom while Dad watched Leviathan. I don’t like monster movies much (or genetically mutated fish as it were), so I didn’t feel like watching that with him. He must have just turned it off, as now I cannot hear it through the vent anymore…

Time to read a couple chapters of my Dexter book and then sleep. I hope to feel better in the morning 🙂

Have a great day!

