Yep, it’s been days since i worked on any of my thesis proposal… but the holiday weekend is over, so I will get some of my Lit Review done this week. Just probably not tomorrow…

I have a job interview tomorrow morning. And even though this is not a life or death situation, I’m still a little nervous about the interview. There is nothing to be nervous about… it’s for a retail job. I’ve worked in retail before. It’s certainly not what I want to be doing for the rest of my life, but retail is great part-time/short-term work because you get to work on a team and help people.

My mom even offered to drive me to my interview… awwwwwwwww. I told her I can drive myself (because I totally can), but she said if it’s raining tomorrow morning she would drive me because 1. she won’t be able to do outside chores and B. said retail store is at a ginormous shopping establishment. What better way to spend a rainy morning than by immersing oneself in commerce? (I would probably rather spend it at the movie theater attached to said shopping center, but walking around a mall isn’t so awful now and again:) )

So, since I already admitted to not working on thesis proposal, what did I do today?

Ping-pong (of course)… though I only won one out of a bajillion games played today.

Ran errands with my parents… they needed some frames and scrapbook stuff from Michael’s and then I ran to the grocery store with my mom. She’s on a restricted diet the next few days before her colonoscopy on Thursday, so we picked up some Jello and Lemon Ice. Fun times.

I did some laundry, played some Yahtzee, started watching the documentary American Teen (2008). I wanted to see this when it was in theaters, so I was super excited to see it was available on Netflix Instant Stream (woot!). I have 1/2 hour left, but so far I am super into it. Even though I am several years older than the kids that were followed around for the movie, it’s interesting to see that high school really hasn’t changed much in the past decade. (Well, except for waaaaaaaaay more cell phones and texting.) I highly recommend this movie.

I talked to my sister today for a bit… I’m looking forward to seeing her this weekend. I’m still trying to decide whether I’m going to head down on Friday or Saturday. Regardless, I plan on watching the Stand Up 2 Cancer special that’s on TV on Friday night at 8/7c. It’s on all the major broadcast networks (NBC, ABC, CBS, FOX) and HBO. I remember the last time it was on it was a very powerful and informational show. Plus, there was that awesome song that all those talented singer ladies performed… “Just Stand Up“. I know my family has been affected by cancer. I’m sure someone you know has been too… check it out!

Um… I think that’s it, really. Job interview and more errands tomorrow (library!). Then 2 Glee reruns on tomorrow night šŸ™‚ (Laryngitis and Dream On… I looooooooooooove the Dream On episode. Neil Patrick Harris, how I love thee as Bryan Ryan! Plus, Joss Whedon directed it. And Laryngitis is pretty solid too. I like Finn’s version of “Jesse’s Girl” and Kurt’s take on “Rose’s Turn” from Gypsy. That’s a good one to belt when one is mad…)

Anyway, off to read some more Dexter. I still have a ways to go…

Have a good one!

