It was super nice to sit down and watch brand spankin’ new episodes of How I Met Your Mother, Dancing With the Stars and Castle

Of course, watching television for 3 hours wasn’t the only thing I did today. That would just be silly…

After an extremely fitful night of sleep, the dogs were kind enough to not lick me, kick me, or poke me with wet noses until around 8:20 this morning. I have my fingers crossed that the same will apply for tomorrow morning. They are both sleeping soundly right now, and I hope to join them in slumber as soon as humanly possible. My eyes are throbbing from staring at the computer for a solid chunk of the day, so I’d like to make this brief, even though I know it won’t be.

After I let the dogs out, fed them, and let them out again, I settled down with some oatmeal and an orange to watch the rest of Art School Confidential. It wasn’t what I expected, but all in all it was okay. I don’t need to see it again.

After breakfast, I put in a load of laundry and then got to work on my Lit Review. I resorted all my notes to find all the pages I needed for the section I’m currently working on (oh, glass ceiling and hegemony… how you make me want to throw up in my mouth a little bit). I got another page or so typed up and then took a break to let out the dogs, do some dishes and have lunch. I decided it was about time to start up a new movie… this time Rudo y Cursi, a Mexican movie starring BFFs Gael Garcia Bernal and Deigo Luna (see also Y Tu Mama Tambien). I am fans of both actors and wanted to see this since it was out in theaters awhile back. I only made it in about 40 minutes before I had to stop and get back to work. So far, so good.

I called in to work to see if I could talk to my supervisor and find out if I am supposed to come in at all any time before my in-store training on Saturday. I left a message and then called back three hours later to follow up, but no dice. I’ll try again tomorrow…

I got some more of my Lit Review done (probably 2 or 3 pages total today… not too bad) and then chatted with Robin 🙂 I’m super happy for her that she’ll be completely done with her thesis shenanigans in the next couple months! Exciting times

After our chat I folded laundry and then let the dogs out again. The mail came by this time, so I browsed through the latest issue of Rolling Stone. Meh

I did another load of dishes, fed the dogs, let them out, and then made myself some dinner… salad, applesauce and a turkey sandwich. Mmm Mmm good. Since I had a bad headache, I opted not to watch my Mexican movie and instead put on Iron Man. I think I got about 20 minutes in when I turned it off.

I put my iPod up as loud as it would go and got a shower. Listening to music helped the headache, but having the hot water beating down on my back helped even more… It’s supposed to thunderstorm tonight, so my back has been acting up/spasming a bit today. Not cool.

After the best shower ever, I charged my iPod, uploaded some songs from my computer onto it and watched all my shows.

How I Met Your Mother – I hope this season is way better than last season, as last season left a lot to be desired. Although I love all five of the lead actors on that show, I think I love Jason Segel the most. He’s someone I would want to befriend in real life. I love his work – he has the ability to make you laugh at him or with him and he is in total control of it. I just want to give that man a hug and thank him for a decade of smiles.

Dancing with the Stars – I missed the first three dancers, but it was people I didn’t really care for anyway. But it’s a pretty decent cast this year. I’m most excited for Brandy (b/c she’s dancing with Maks), Michael Bolton (because he’s Michael Bolton… but as I told my sister, “He dances like a robot. Like a sexy older man robot… But a robot. With bad posture.”), Jennifer Grey (she’s pretty graceful, and I like that she’s partnered with Derek), Kurt Warner (b/c I like him as a QB) and Rick Fox (b/c he’s Rick Fox…). Oh, also Margaret Cho looks to be highly entertaining… plus she’s with Louie!!

Castle – I Love This Show. Nathan Fillion and Stana Katic have good chemistry. I also like how it’s not a standard cop show, even though a writer’s involvement would never get that deep within the police department. There’s no way that a writer would be able to interrogate people or do all the stuff that Castle gets to do. But, I will suspend disbelief 🙂

Well… tomorrow I will work on my paper more. I might vacuum too… there is dog hair everywhere. It’s probably coating my lungs right now…

Also, tomorrow is GLEE TUESDAY!!! I am so pumped for the premiere of Glee 🙂

Also also, here is a good article from the NY Times about Michael C. Hall. LOVE HIM!!!

Have a good one

P.S. The October issue of Esquire has some RIDICULOUSLY attractive pictures of Jonathan Groff in it… and a great article about him and his play, Deathtrap. (pages 207-213)

