Okay, so it’s a bit lame that I am bummed that I missed a TV show because of my job. But, I loves me some Modern Family. I will need to catch it sometime tomorrow online in between editing my paper… alas.

So, I slept in a bit this morning, which was loverly. That after waking up at 1:00 am and feeling the epic need to plug in my alarm clock and set the timer on it because I was worried I was going to oversleep and be late for work.

I worked today from 3:30 – 9:20ish… there was no way I was going to sleep until 3:00 pm. That doesn’t even happen when I’m sick.

But, somehow 1 am me thought I needed to set my alarm. I think I set it for 10:00 , but I woke up at 9:41. So everyone’s a winner.

I was going to try and edit my paper a bit today, but I couldn’t bring myself to look at it. I needed a day, so I’ll work on it tomorrow (as I have off – woot).

So, I played some Yahtzee with my mom, read a bunch of reviews about last night’s episode of Glee, and then got ready for work.

Work was pretty uneventful. I was super busy for a couple hours and then it was basically dead. I straightened towels for awhile. Tidied up the sheets and whatnot. If a song came on that I knew, I would sing along out loud (no one was around… the store was a ghost town). If it was a song I didn’t know or only instrumentals, I would sing something else, or make up my own song to fit the music. Yeah, I was bored…

I got home at 9:45, so it wasn’t like I could do much before bed. I was super tired and feeling a bit queasy for some reason.

My brother texted me to say Hi – that was nice, as we haven’t talked in forever! I’ll have to call him soon. He’s not feeling well either. But I think he’s for real sick. I’m just feeling temporarily punky.

And, so that’s about it… I should get to my book.

But, before I go, I wanted to mention a bunch of videos I’ve seen online for the Trevor Project. In light of the several suicides of gay youth, the Trevor project has put out a bunch of “It Gets Better” videos starring some higher profile famous people.

While I am not a gay youth (but I am a straight ally all the way!!!), I know that this is a super important message to get out to the gay community. Bullying needs to stop, especially when it comes to kids.

Anyway, have a good one!

