So, I had full intention of finishing my coding key today and typing up my Methods section. Neither of those things happened, and likely won’t until next Tuesday. I should have done that, but it’s not the end of the world… especially because I still haven’t head any comments yet from my thesis chair about the Introduction and Literature Review I submitted last week. If I don’t hear back about those by early next week, I will send another inquiry…

Instead of being a good scholar, I opted to fulfill my need for audio-visual entertainment. I watched TV and a movie today… that is what I did.

I didn’t sleep much last night because of Moose. Like I anticipated, she took up most of my bed and I was stuck in one spot, unable to move, with a loudly breathing dog pressed up against me. I kicked her out of bed and she went upstairs, but then she started barking, so I called her back down to my room so at least I knew she wouldn’t have cause to bark. I cleared everything except the pillows off of my recliner and got her settled on it, and she stayed there for awhile. Too bad that didn’t last… just as I was about to fall asleep, she jumped off of the chair and back onto my bed. I tried to deal with it the rest of the night into morning, but not much sleep was had. Oh well…

I let the dogs out, fed them and let them out again all before 8:30. I made myself some oatmeal and tea and then sat down at my computer to watch the most recent episode of Dexter. Love. That. Show.

(SPOILERS) Dexter’s evolution into a family man has been a seemingly smooth, yet uber important plot line for the show. I like it a lot… it’s really great to see that character be more in touch with reality than he ever thought he would be. He feels. It’s a great character arc. And besides Quinn looking waaaaaaaay better this season than the prior two, I’m very much liking how he is going about finding out the whole Kyle Butler situation. You can tell he’s got feelings for Deb, but he’s also a cop and is looking to call out Dexter if he needs to. Quinn from a couple seasons ago would have just confronted Dexter… but Quinn who likes Deb is taking it slow and making sure he’s got his man before he does anything to upset the balance. Also, I’m looking forward to how Julia Stiles’s character is going to be worked into the show. What a smart show 🙂 (END SPOILERS)

I should have folded my laundry today, but instead I just took the clothes I needed out of there and left everything else in there. I’ll need to fluff it up tomorrow, as I really don’t want to iron my work pants for Sunday. Ironing is the worst.

I did finish my list of Academy Award categories… that took awhile this morning. Then I let the dogs back outside to blow off some steam. They are just the cutest 🙂

During lunch I decided to watch the recent Kristen Bell rom-com, When in Rome. Netflix said Lee Pace (Pushing Daisies!) was in it, which was the main reason I decided to watch it. Oh, Netflix… Pace was in the movie for maybe 2 minutes. And then we were stuck with a highly contrived plot dealing with magic and love and lightning and elementary sight gags involving the dude from Win a Date with Tad Hamilton.

Call me crazy, but my biggest questions throughout the entire movie were “How did everyone afford traveling between New York and Rome?” and “Of all the people who threw coins in that fountain, how was it that the ones she picked were from guys who were from New York/Newark?” Also, why was the little sister going to Rome in the first place?

I know I’m always preaching to my dad to “suspend disbelief” while he’s watching movies, but I could not wrap my head around this one for the life of me. Oh well. It was pretty bad.

After that, I took a nice, long, hot shower and managed to miss phone calls from both parents. I called them back to see how they were doing – fine. I let the dogs out and got the mail… magazine Friday 🙂 Read all about the celebrity couples who broke up. Awwwwwwwwwwwww… poor them. (Meh.)

Then, instead of working on my paper, I sat on the couch with my laptop and watched half of last night’s episode of Bones, the West Coast episode of 30 Rock (Jon Hamm was the best part, again!) and some broadway videos on youtube. Also, I listened to all of the Rocky Horror Glee Show songs… I am sooooooooo excited for that episode 🙂

Just after 5 I fed the dogs and then put on jeans as opposed to the OU sweatpants I was wearing all day.

When my dad got home from the airport, we went to some new Mexican restaurant. It was very busy and we had to wait a freakishly long time for our food, but that was okay because we caught up about his trip and what I did while he was away. When the food did show up, it was tasty. We’ll likely go back with my mom sometime in the future.

And then we got home around 8:30… and by 9 my dad was falling asleep and my eyes were shutting fast while we started watching some stupid comedy about paintball.

Now I’m trying to hurry this up so I can get to sleep… although I just put in a cough drop, so I’ll have to wait probably 10 minutes until that’s gone.

I can’t wait to feel 100% better from this silly cold.

Have a good one.

