Okay, so the Rocky Horror Glee Show isn’t on until next Tuesday night (we had a rerun of Hairography tonight… more on that later), but did you see the sneak peek of next week’s “Time Warp”?!?!?!

There are so many amazing things about this video… (opinions/SPOILERS)
– Kurt as Riff Raff = amazingness. The costume is spot on, as is his accent.
– This may be my favorite vocal from Dianna Agron (Quinn playing Magenta). This is also the most animated and engaging she’s been in a music number, in my opinion.
– Is it just me, or does Cory Monteith actually look like he’s getting to be a decent dancer now? He doesn’t look awkward, which is a huge step in the right direction. And, I know I am sooooo biased, but how freakin’ cute does he look as Brad? (It’s those glasses!)
– I’m glad that Brittany and Tina are both Columbia, as they are the two best female dancers in the glee club (though we could have used more face time from Santana, Mike, Sam and Mercedes).
– I love, love, love Artie as the narrator. Kevin McHale is so good 🙂

Again, I cannot wait for next Tuesday’s episode!!

So, besides ogling at the “Time Warp” video a bunch of times today, I did get some stuff accomplished.

I woke up and had some oatmeal and tea to try and warm up (my mom doesn’t really believe in turning on the heat in the house unless it is absolutely necessary). I snuggled up with Moose as I finished watching the last chunk of Invincible. I mentioned yesterday that I think the next movie I want to rewatch is Shakespeare in Love, but I might watch Miracle first… I love sports movies like whoa and Miracle is so good. The huge game against the Soviets gets me every time, even though I knew the outcome of the game well before every seeing the movie. But I love it so!!!

After the movie, I went down to my room to work on my coding sheet and coding key for my Content Analysis. My variables were slightly more complicated than I initially anticipated, so I crafted up three coding key sheets today. I emailed them to my thesis chair this afternoon and hope to hear back from him soonish. I hope he has some critiques for me about my Introduction, Lit Review and now the coding sheet/key. He basically designed the coding sheet (with some minor edits from me), so I hope he thinks that my coding key is workable. I am leaning towrd using the third one, but would be open to suggestions from him, as he is a pro went it comes to Content Analysis.

Tomorrow I hope to work on my Works Cited page and start typing up a bulk of my Methods section. My goal is to have a bunch of that done tomorrow so I can go to the movies on Thursday morning. I haven’t been to a movie in about a month and though there are several things out that I want to see, I think I will go and see The Social Network. I could use a good two hours in a movie theater to clear my head and get lost in someone else’s story for a bit. Plus, that movie is dialogue-driven… woot.

I’ve been having one of those days where my mind has been going a mile a minute. There’s just always so much stuff to think about. Old stuff. New stuff. (Red stuff, Blue stuff… hahaha). But seriously – stuff. Thesis stuff. Family stuff. Friend stuff. Life stuff. I sometimes wonder if I’ll ever have everything under control. I’m thinking no… but it’s nice to think that maybe one day I will have at least some of this “stuff” figured out.

While I was working on my thesis stuff today, my mom was super busy raking and mowing and doing other chores in and around the house.

My dad got home around 6:15 and we all had dinner and started watching White Men Can’t Jump, which I had never seen before. I was a bit surprised to see it was written and directed by Ron Shelton (my beloved writer/director of Bull Durham and Tin Cup – two of my favorite sports movies of all time. Bull Durham is also one of my overall Top 10 favorite movies of all time). We’re only about 30 minutes into it, but I like it thus far. Woody Harrelson and Wesley Snipes are really great together. I look forward to finishing the rest of it.

At 7, we put on Glee (even though it was a rerun from Season One *and* I have the DVDs, so I could have watched it commercial-free… but I didn’t). It was episode 11, “Hairography“. Not one of my favorite episodes, but it does have one of my favorite Finn-lines (when he tells Rachel she looks like “a sad clown hooker“) and group numbers (“True Colors“). Ah, Glee… why’d you show “Hairography” when there were so many better episodes to chose from? Oh well, next week is Rocky Horror!!!

Then we watched the DWTS results show. I couldn’t understand anything Shakira was singing and even though I heart Jason Derulo’s song “In My Head,” he’s not the best live singer. I think he thinks he’s the next Chris Brown. Not yet, Derulo, not yet.

And now I shall head to bed… well, probably read and *then* sleep.

BTW – I am all caught up on Dexter Season 5 – and I am still loving it. I like the addition of Lumen and where Quinn’s story is taking him. More and more I think he is a solid guy – as in his head and heart seem to be in the right place. But since we the audience are rooting for Dexter, we can’t root for Quinn too. Drama!

Well, have a good one!

