I just want to say Hi and Thank You to all of the people who stumbled onto this blog because of a link from one of several Constantine Maroulis fan pages and websites 🙂 I am humbled and super excited at the same time that other Constantine fans took time out of their day to check out what I wrote about my experiences at Rock of Ages the other day.

In all seriousness, I was beyond excited that I finally got to see Rock of Ages, and even more thankful that I got to see a production where Constantine was playing Drew. He originated the role on Broadway, and I am just really happy that he reprised his role in the national tour. It’s awesome that fans all over the country get to see him in Rock of Ages if they missed his run in NYC. I’m still keeping my fingers crossed in hopes he’ll get to be in the movie version. Right now IMDB says that Seth Rogen is rumored to be Lonny and Taylor Swift is rumored to be Sherrie. I think Rogen would be great as Lonny, but I’m not sure about Swift as Sherrie… I haven’t been able to find any other casting news online. *sigh*

Well then…

I was very unproductive today, unless you count finding a new background for my computer. For the past week, it was a still from Glee of Finn and Rachel singing “With You I’m Born Again,” but I changed it to Rock of Ages 🙂

I was going to work on my Methods Section of my thesis proposal, but still have yet to hear back from my thesis chair. *sigh times two* Perhaps I’ll get started on that tomorrow… I’ll just go with the coding sheet key I think I should use and then I can always edit my work if he suggests something else.

Work was uneventful today… I was in for 3 hours and it was pretty dead. I basically walked around singing to myself because there was no one else in sight for most of the time I was there. Mondays…

I’m off from work tomorrow, so I’ll probably go to the library with my mom. I finally finished reading Middlesex. I need something a bit more uplifting now… or maybe a biography or something. Hmmm…

And tomorrow is also Glee Tuesday! I am really looking forward to this Rocky Horror Picture Show-themed episode 🙂 I have been listening to “Damn it, Janet” and “The Time Warp” on repeat for the past week!!

Have a great day!!

P.S. I watched last night’s episode of Dexter… and I am still super intrigued where Lumen’s story is going to take us. I think she’s a great foil for Dexter. Even though there wasn’t much Quinn/Dexter/Kyle Butler plot this week, I liked how Dexter and Quinn’s interaction at Deb’s apartment went down. That’s a tricky triangle… I look forward to seeing how that gets resolved. And how can anyone not love Angel?! I love this show 🙂 It’s so addicting. Michael C. Hall is just awesome beyond words.

