I wish my body would adjust already to this “Fall back” stuff. I was up again super duper early. My alarm clock was set for 9:15… I think I was up around 6. Blah.

I rolled out of bed when I heard people afoot upstairs. When I made it to the top of the stairs, I was greeted by parents and dogs, all wishing me a happy birthday in their own special way. (Hugs from parents, and kisses and bodies being slammed against me from the dogs)

My dad made my mom and I egg sandwiches for breakfast and we watched some GMA. My parents also gave me my birthday presents, even though I said we could do that tomorrow. I got a Glee calendar (they know me so well), seasons of 30 Rock and Modern Family, as well as Toy Story 3 on DVD. What can I say, I love movies and TV on DVD 🙂

My dad went off to work and instead of me going downstairs to work on thesis proposal stuff like a good girl, I put Modern Family in the DVD player, sat on my dad’s recliner, called Moose up onto my lap (she’s better than any blanket) and watched a few episodes of the show.

I got a shower and folded laundry, but then went back to the chair for more Modern Family and Moose snuggling.

I was sad when I had to get out of the chair and get ready for an epically long shift at work. I got to work and was pleased that I was with one of my favorite colleagues. Business was slow (it was beautiful outside… no one should be shopping on such a nice day). We kept busy the best we could.

A couple hours into my shift, some customer got into it with my colleague. He was being extremely rude to her – belittling her, using profanity, and being overtly mean and ridiculous over shirt boxes. Come on!

I was so tired the whole time I was at work. My mouth was so dry a bunch of times, so I kept having to excuse myself from the department to go get a sip of water. I get dizzy when I am dehydrated. If I pass out at work and in the process take out tables full of expensive stuff, it’s not going to be my fault.

To keep awake/functional, I sang out loud, quite loudly at that, to the music that was playing over the loud speakers. Thank goodness for music.

I was so happy when it was time to leave. As I walked to my car, I saw I missed a call from my brother, so I called him back. He is not known for remembering the exact dates of family members’ birthdays, so it was nice to hear from him! (I didn’t hear from my sister at all 😦 )We chatted for a bit, but then I had to drive home.

I got home in time to see the last half of Castle. During one of the commercial breaks, mom cut us each a sliver of faux birthday cake. We’re celebrating tomorrow (the cake mix is on the counter, ready to be mixed), but she bought just a slice of pre-made cake to split so we can at least pretend that my real birthday was actually my real birthday. My mom is the cutest.

Tomorrow she is taking me to a movie and lunch. *And* it’s Glee Tuesday!!!! So, that’s great.

Anyway, I’m super tired… now that I’m super old at the age of 27. So, I’m gonna watch HIMYM and then go to sleep!

Have a good one!

