So various weathermen are saying that it’s going to snow tomorrow. It will be the first official snow of the year… I like cold weather. I like snow. Just not when it sticks to the roads and makes driving extra not fun. I don’t think this weekend’s snow is supposed to be a crazy amount, so it’ll be nice to look at. And I’ll be inside, cleaning my room (which I didn’t do at all today) and watching Toy Story 3.

I woke up this morning and went upstairs to find both of my parents on their respective computers (awwww – parents and technology). I climbed onto the recliner and called Moose up with me to snuggle (she’s super warm all the time… she’s better than any blanket). We made it through an episode of Modern Family, but then I had to kick her off so I could get up to make breakfast.

My parents wanted to run errands and then go out to lunch at Panera, so I went with them. We went to the library – I didn’t get anything as I have a stack of 5 or 6 books and 10+ CDs from when my mom and I went the other day. Then we drove to Menards, as my dad needs some sort of light for the garage. However, the light is discontinued (sadness for him). While at the store, my mom and I picked out 5 Smore ornaments for our family (one for each of us…). During the holidays, we have several large trees up around the house. One of those trees is entirely decorated with Smore ornaments. The one I picked out for myself has a baseball bat and hat – adorable!

After that, we went to Panera… I must be living under a rock because I was unaware that Panera has Mac and Cheese. What the what?! Needless to say, I got some Mac and Cheese with my salad… mmm mmm mmm. During lunch, my mom and I flipped through a baking cookbook she got from the library. She’s trying to figure out what kinds of treats she wants to make for a party she and my dad are throwing in December for his work people.

When we got home from errands and lunch, my mom and I hopped into her car and we went to the grocery store to get some of our baking stuff in advance. Our cart was basically filled with diet soda and chocolate chips.

When we got home and put away the groceries, we Wii bowled and then I was supposed to help my mom figure out how to play Rock Band. See, my brother got her a Rock Band game, but she doesn’t know how to use the guitar. My sister is bringing her guitar, bass, drums and microphones with her for Thanksgiving so we can all play. But my mom wanted to try and learn some of the guitar stuff before everyone came to the house. We didn’t get to far… in fact, we had to scrap it before I even put the game in the Wii. We ended up then playing our Dancing with the Stars game, which I hadn’t played in over a year. I lasted 3 rounds of 4 dances apiece and then couldn’t do it anymore because I was so tired. So, I laid down on the couch and ended up falling asleep… I woke up around a half hour or so later with my puffy vest over my head. I must have tried to use it as a blanket.

During dinner and for the next couple hours after, we watched the last 8 episodes of Modern Family Season 1. My parents were howling, they were laughing so hard. Earlier in the week, my mom said she wasn’t a huge fan, but she totally got sucked in. So did my dad. He and I have the same sense of humor, so it’s no surprise to my that his two favorite characters are also two of my favorites (Phil and Cam). It was nice to sit down and watch this show with my parents, as it is a family show 🙂 When I lived with my sister, we would watch it together. Now it’s kinda nice to share that with my mom and dad.

And now I’m here… typing this out. After this, I’ll probably watch 30 Rock and/or Community. And then I’ll try to watch some more of the “A Very Potter Musical” on youtube. After Glee on Tuesday, I was interested in finding out more about Darren Criss (the guy who plays Blaine) and learned that he’s in this group called StarKid and they made up these musicals… I watched 5 parts of the HP musical last night, but there are a bunch more to go. So, I’ll chip away at that in the coming days.

Have a good one!

