Happy Belated Birthday to me… care of my sister πŸ™‚ But more on that in a bit…

Once again I was up waaaaaaaaay later than I should have been. I am beyond engrossed in “A Very Potter Sequel,” but try as I might I will not finish it before I go see HP7 tomorrow morning. I will watch a few more parts of it tonight, but I am tired. As in, I fell asleep watching Bones tonight, tired.

So, I got up at 7:30 and watched a couple more episodes of 30 Rock Season 4 with commentary. I love 30 Rock and still claim it as my favorite TV show of all time. Tina Fey = my lady hero.

After 30 Rock and some scones, I went with my mom to run errands. We went to Target again so I could exchange my Josh Groban CD for the right one (sans DVD) and then we went Thanksgiving dinner shopping (among other household needs). Tomorrow we’ll hit up our for real grocery store to get some more stuff. I can’t believe a week from today is Thanksgiving! I can’t wait to see my siblings – I haven’t seen my brother since August and my sister since September. I know September doesn’t sound like a long time, but I lived with my sister for the past 4 years (up until this past June), so I’m still getting used to not seeing her more often.

When Mom and I were done with errands, we had lunch and then Wii bowled before we each started on our big shore for the day. My mom spent a good couple hours cleaning the master bathroom (oh, smell of bleach, how I loathe thee…) while I went downstairs to my freezing cold room to work on revising my coding sheet. I worked on it for probably 20 minutes when I heard our dogs start to bark. I knew the mailman wasn’t here yet, but by the barking I could tell it was the UPS man.

I heard my mom go outside to get whatever was on the porch. When she came back in and shut the door, I could hear her tell the dogs that she was bringing something to my room (yes, we talk to the dogs in our house like the dogs are completely aware of what we are saying… and they actually do most of the time, so ha). So, moments later, two dogs burst into my room followed by my mom wielding a puffy white envelope… it was the Glee Karaoke Wii game that my sister ordered for me for my birthday!!!!!!!!!!

So, obviously I shut off my computer and ran upstairs to try my game out. I probably sang for about an hour… it was so fun πŸ™‚ It’s pretty much exactly like the American Idol Wii games, except it’s all songs from the first half of Season 1 of Glee. I hope they come out with a game for the second half of Season 1, because I like that chunk of songs a lot. However, the songs on the game are great, and some are pretty challenging. I’m not the best singer ever, but I can at least stay on pitch. But even when I got 98% of the notes right, I was still hundreds of thousands of points away from the top score… I’ll need to figure out how to set the game on hard. I’m just looking forward to playing it with my sister when she gets here – we like singing duets πŸ™‚

After I played the game for awhile, I went back to my room to finish revising my coding sheet. I was really pleased with the results, so I sent it to my thesis chair. I took a lot of his suggestions and comments into consideration and I think I came up with a decent coding sheet that is not too hard to follow.

Awhile later, I went back upstairs to find my mom making a new kind of Chex mix (it has orange juice in it…). It’s actually pretty yummy. We made pizza and watched a Season 2 episode of Bones. Then I got a shower and checked what time HP7 is playing tomorrow morning… luckily it’s on 3 screens at the theater we go to, so if I get there and the first one is sold out, I can catch another one. I cannot wait!!!!

Then we watched tonight’s new episodes of Bones and Grey’s. However, I was so tired that I ended up falling asleep during part of Bones. Whoops… And once again Grey’s was pretty disappointing.

I’m in my room now, so I’ll watch Modern Family from last night and then a few more parts of “A Very Potter Sequel”. Tomorrow will be HP7 in the morning, then likely helping decorate and/or go to the grocery store with my mom. My dad will be home too, and I think he’s going to try and get us to watch Elf, even though it’s too early for Christmas movies.

Big entertainment news for today – SNL announced that Robert DeNiro, Paul Rudd and Jeff Bridges will be hosting in December. I almost screamed I was so happy about Rudd and Bridges. They are two of my favorite American actors and I am very much looking forward to their episodes.

Also, in Glee news (POSSIBLE SPOILERS), I saw some photo stills from Episode 9, “Special Education” and Kurt is not in the New Directions group shot (though to be fair, neither is Puck or Rachel). I have seen pictures of Kurt in a Dalton Academy uniform, so I think that because of all the bullying, Kurt switches schools and will be in the Warblers for Sectionals. Just a hunch… I actually hope we get to see more of Dalton Academy and the Warblers because I heart Blaine (Darren Criss). Yay team πŸ™‚

Well, that’s all… time for Modern Family and “A Very Potter Sequel”.

I am so looking forward to HP7 tomorrow, you cannot imagine πŸ™‚

Have a good one!

