I hate glitter. And yet I was (and still kind of am) completely covered in it. At work I was told I needed to fill in Christmas ornaments on some of our display trees. And of course the ornament box was full of ornaments that were basically globs of glitter with a hook. It was basically raining glitter on me, around me, near me, following me where ever I went. Even after I washed my hands and face before I hopped in bed, there was glitter surrounding my eyes that would not come off. Bah

Work was okay… I kept busy. And I even had a customer as if there was some sort of place she could write a comment about me because she was so grateful for my help. I was like “awwwwww”. So hopefully my manager (who totally scolded me in front of a customer today, when I was just trying to get an ornament down from the tree for the customer as I was way taller than she) will see that little note in the customer satisfaction folder and see that I am doing my job.

Besides work (which took up most of the day), I folded laundry, washed dishes, scrapped off my car, and played Wii with my mom. I also practiced some Glee duets (I need to get the harmonies down) for when my sister gets here 🙂

I can’t wait to see my siblings this week!!!!! My sister will be here tomorrow and my brother should be here Wednesday night!!!! Super duper 🙂

And that’s about it… I’m gonna finish “Little White Lie” and then watch Dexter from 2 weeks ago (I’m so behind!)

Have a good one!

P.S. CONGRATULATIONS ROBIN!!! She passed her thesis defense… WOOT!!!! She’s my thesis hero 🙂

