Even though I will literally only likely be gone for 36 hours, tops šŸ™‚

But still, it will be soooooooooooo nice to be away for a bit. Although I am a bit nervous about flying by myself. But, this is an awfully big adventure, so it’s fitting that I’ll be stepping way outside of my comfort zone on multiple occasions within that 36 hours.

Today was all over the place.

I slept in (yay!), bought my plane ticket (should have done that a few days ago… the price went up $40! Boooooo.), then worked on some coding before lunch. I came across a couple snafus that I was able to fix by switching a couple of numbers on my coding sheet and key. I will check my email tomorrow to see if my professor has sent any editing suggestions for my intro/lit review/methods section. I’m really scared that he’s going to be like, “This is awful. There is no way on Earth you are ever going to graduate because your writing skills are abominable.” But, I’ll deal with that tomorrow… tonight I just need to watch Dexter.

After lunch I talked to my sister on the phone. I showered, then coded some more. I had to work from 6-10:30. I was CRAZY BUSY!

We were short shifted like whoa, so I was busy the whole time. I got condescending looks and remarks from customers, managers, etc… It seems that the busier the store is, the less people we have working, the more customers are demanding, and the less patience anyone has. I kept my smile on the whole time, even when I was being belittled by strangers. I knew they probably weren’t awful people, but they were tired and wanting to go home, just like me. So, I just let that slide… I’m home now. It’s warm. I was greeted by dogs and parents. All is well. And I don’t have to be back to work until Wednesday.

Tomorrow is Glee Tuesday!! I’m soooo looking forward to this Christmas episode šŸ™‚

But for now, last night’s Dexter!!!!!! I friggin’ love this show. Michael C. Hall = sooooooooo amazing.

Have a good one šŸ™‚

