Yay for it being the weekend πŸ™‚ I don’t have to be back at work until Sunday afternoon… lovely.

I just want to say “hi” to anyone who happened upon my blog because they were looking for information/stuff about Michael C. Hall. I’m guessing this recent spike in blog visits is due to the fact that Michael C. Hall was a guest on Late Night with Jimmy Fallon the other night and a lot of people probably found out for the first time that Michael C. Hall used to be in musicals on the Great White Way. Awesome, right? He should totally do a musical again.

Here’s a link to the clip of Michael C. Hall singing “Santa Claus Is Coming To Town” on Jimmy… priceless πŸ™‚

http://widget.nbc.com/videos/nbcshort_at.swf?CXNID=1000004.10045NXC&widID=4727a250e66f9723&clipID=1263973&showID=243&configXML=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.nbc.com%2Fservice%2Fvideowidget%2Fparams%2FdmlkZW9faWQ9MTI2Mzk3Mw%3D%3D%2F&initXML=http://www.latenightwithjimmyfallon.com%2Fvideo%2Fepisodes%2Finit.xml?videoId=1263973

He should totally be in a movie musical… or back on Broadway, that’d be totally awesome.

Here’s a clip of him singin’ and dancin’ in Gamer (Embedding was disabled on youtube, sorry…)

I was up early again for work today… was supposed to work from 8:45-2:30 but ended up doing 8:35-after 3. I was swamped all day long and didn’t get to take any sort of break as we were short staffed, as per usual King Friday.

So, finally I escaped and walked to my car as fast as I could, chugging down an entire bottle of water on the way (the heat and dry air in our department just sucks all the life out of you, bah). I got home, hugged my mom, hugged my dogs, got into my pajamas and ate and orange and some popcorn (snack of champions) while watching some Parks and Rec.

My mom and I did our Wii Sports Fitness ages (I was 20 – woot) and then I fell asleep on the recliner in the living room, with Moose asleep in my lap.

I woke up when my dad got home and we all had pizza and watched an episode of HIMYM. Then it was Bones o’clock. (SPOILERS) Oh, Brennan… *finally* realizing that she is in love with Booth and admitting to her regret to Booth that she turned him down last season (that scene still makes me sad. Not crying-sad, but it makes my heart hurt a little bit). And you can totally tell that if he wasn’t with Hannah, he’d be with Bones. But he “loves” Hannah. I put that in air quotes because I do not like Hannah. And I have a sneaking suspicion she won’t last past this season. She just can’t. That woman who plays her cannot act. And when this show ends, whenever that is, Booth and Bones need to be together. For reals. (END SPOILERS/MY OPINIONS @ BONES).

After the show, we watched the last couple scenes from Jingle All the Way (my parents were watching it the other day and hadn’t finished it). At 8:30, I called it quits and went to my room. I’ll finish typing this, visit some blogs that I try to read on a daily basis, and then maybe watch last week’s episode of The Office. But I am bonkers tired, so we’ll see how far I can make it.

No work tomorrow! But I do have to drive my dad to his eye appointment. But that’s fine… not a problem.

Have a swell one πŸ™‚

