What a snowy Saturday. We had a day-long blizzard here in MN, with piles of snow piled higher than our mailbox. It must have snowed a good foot and a half, but between the wind gusts, plow piles and the shoveling my parents did, the snow is probably piled up to my eyeballs. And I’m 5’8″…

So, I spent the whole day in the house. (For the record, I offered to help shovel, but my mom told me no.)

And I got a lot done… I’m 40+ years into my 82-years worth of information I need to code. So, that’s progress πŸ™‚ It’s going pretty smoothly, though I did miss a case number (but luckily I caught it after about 15 cases, so it wasn’t a huge deal). And then my eyes started going screwy… one can only stare at a computer for so long.

I basically spent most of my day coding. I did take a break in the afternoon to curl up on the couch and watch a movie. Because my dad was in the room, I tried to pick something he would want to watch. Though we share a similar sense of humor, he likes movies that involve natural disasters, animal attacks, monsters, aliens, viruses, etc… So, I picked Carriers, because (1) it was about some sort of infection and (2) it starred Chris Pine (swoon) and Lou Taylor Pucci (also swoon… he’s come a long way since Thumbsucker). The movie was pretty bad. Chris Pine did some serious scenery chewing… he plays a cocky jerk all too well. He was soooooo good in Star Trek… I hope his future projects are more worthy of the talent that you can tell is there.

I fell asleep during this movie too… I wrote yesterday how I fell asleep during both movies I watched with my dad. This one was no different. I must still be a bit off. Or I am in need of some serious sleep. Hopefully that’ll happen tonight… though I do plan on staying up to watch SNL. Paul Rudd is hosting and one can’t pass that up live.

Right now we’re watching It’s a Wonderful Life. I love Jimmy Stewart like whoa. George Bailey is one of my favorite cinematic characters because he’s so good hearted. Even when he tries to be selfish, he can’t. This movie is chock full of brilliant scenes… right this very second it’s the scene where George is doling out his honeymoon money to the people so they don’t go to Potter’s. Such. A. Great. Movie.

Well, that’s all for now, I guess. I’m still feeling a bit off, so I’m gonna shut down my computer, curl back up on the couch and watch IAWL/read my book.

I hope the weather is better tomorrow. I have to be at work by 2… and the roads were beyond horrible today. Let’s hope tomorrow is better.

I hope everyone is safe and warm through these blizzards!

Have a good one πŸ™‚

