Happy Holidays, yo!

So, I just wanted to say “hi” and that I probably won’t be posting much new material in the next week or so because (1) I will be out of town sans computer visiting family and (2) when I get back into town, my siblings will be here and as much as I like rambling my every thought on this blog, I will spending that time hanging out with my sibs, watching movies and playing Wii games with them.

As my audition is this Saturday, I will maybe carve out a bit of time sometime in the following days to give you the big thumbs up or down on how it went. (I predict “down,” but crazier things have happened.)

For those keeping track (and I know that’s no one), I didn’t post last night because I didn’t get home from work until about 1 am. I was DONE by 12:01 am, but then I had to close down a bunch of registers for other people because (1) they were too busy with customers still and (2) some guy left without closing any of his registers!!!!!! What the heck, guy?! And *then* i had to fill out some sort of form to get my time corrected for my paycheck. I am so glad I won’t be in to work until Monday. Oy

Totally watched some Charlie Brown Christmas tonight with my parents. Love me some Peanuts. Pig Pen is the man πŸ™‚

Charlie Brown: Look, let’s rehearse the scene at the inn. Frieda…
Frieda: I can’t go on, there’s too much dust. It’s taking the curl out of my naturally curly hair.
Charlie Brown: Don’t think of it as dust. Think of it as maybe the soil of some great past civilization. Maybe the soil of ancient Babylon. It staggers the imagination. He may be carrying soil that was trod upon by Solomon, or even Nebuchudnezzar.
Pig-Pen: Sort of makes you want to treat me with more respect, doesn’t it?
Frieda: You’re an absolute mess. Just look at yourself.
Pig-Pen: [looks at himself in Frieda’s mirror and smiles] On the contrary, I didn’t think I looked THAT good.
(imdb.com)

Well, I should get going. I’m downloading an episode of Glee from iTunes for the plane ride tomorrow (I don’t like flying, this is the first time I’m flying since 2006 *and* the first time I’m flying alone. I need some Glee to keep me sane/keep me from panicking mid-flight. Thank Jesus the flight is only an hour and a half long.). I gotta catch up on some reading and then try to sleep! Oh my…

Have a good one πŸ™‚

