Hola,

I hope you had a smashing weekend. I will post epically about the audition in the coming weeks (spoiler alert – it went AWFUL).

However, I spent a majority of this weekend lying on a couch feeling ridonkulously awful. A bit queasy, a lot tired (I totally even went to bed at 8:00 pm on Friday night). I basically curled up into the fetal position whenever possible and clung to a blanket for warmth. Awesome, right?

I have to go to work tomorrow. I am 100% sure that my boss is likely going to be pissed at me. You know what? Fine. Be pissed at me. I was legitimately not feeling well this weekend. And even though I still have a scratchy throat and a runny nose, I will show up for my shift with a (faux) smile on my face. I will help crabby customers with their last minute shopping and I will straighten up the hot mess that is our department.

Sorry – I am venting. I am tired. Even though I spent a large chunk of today napping on a couch I am still tired. And when I am tired (and not feeling 100%), I get super crabby.

So, I will close for now… and get some sleep. It’s, like, a million degrees in my room, so I will be hugging the wall for some coldness. Work tomorrow. Sing Off finale tomorrow night. Another several days with my whole family!!

Have a good one 🙂

