I had higher hopes for this Sing-Off finale. Although, right now The Backbeats are singing Katy Perry’s “Firework”. And they are singing it better than she did when she sang it live at the AMAs. But then again, she doesn’t sing that awesomely live ever, does she?

But I love me some Katy Perry music.

I had a l-o-n-g day at work. Really, it was only just 5 1/2 hours, but I was bonkers busy. And the only person in my department. So, that at least kept the time flying.

Our roads around here are pretty bad. My dad was nice enough to drive me to and from work today (he borrowed my mom’s car… she’s got 4-wheel drive and whatnot). We didn’t get as much snow as last weekend, but we still have all that snow… so the few inches we got today on top of last week’s accumulation is a lot. White Christmas, indeed.

As you can probably guess, I haven’t worked on any thesis stuff as of late. I still haven’t heard back about any editing changes from my thesis chair, and since my siblings are here this week, I won’t be coding at all, as I’ll be spending my time with them. (Although, they are upstairs watching the Vikings game, while I’m in my room watching The Sing-Off finale. But I’ll join them soon…)

So, I hope you are staying warm and that you are having a swell start to your week.

Have a good one!

