I actually kinda slept in this morning… 8:45 woot. I got up, had an orange and some pumpkin bread, then went back down to my room to code. I only got 3 or 4 years-worth of stuff done today, but I am in the home stretch. Only about 15 more years of information to go. And even though there are more categories to code, I am more familiar with the people whose names I am looking at, so knowing who they are is helping me out tenfold. Yay me.

After lunch, I went downstairs to fold laundry and take a shower. My Santa present this year was an iPod dock, so you best believe that thing is blasting like whoa every time I’m brushing my teeth or taking a shower. I need music as much as I need air to breathe… I wouldn’t get anything done if I didn’t have music. I certainly wouldn’t be able to concentrate on my coding (I have a coding playlist, yo) and I know I wouldn’t be able to make it through my work shift if there wasn’t music playing over the loudspeakers. Even if it’s a crappy song, at least it’s something to keep me focused. So, today’s shower mix featured some awesome Glee songs (of course).

After my shower, I went to code some more. I didn’t make it very far, as I started to feel pretty crappy. I had what we call “throw up burps” in our house (gross, I know, but an accurate description nonetheless). So, I dragged myself upstairs, grabbed a can of Fresca, curled up on the big recliner in the living room, and pulled up Youtube on our Wii so I could watch A Very Potter Sequel on our television as opposed to my computer screen. So, I sat and laughed out loud in between feeling crappy.

My mom was in and out of the room and my dad got home right as Darren Criss (i.e. Harry freakin’ Potter) was in the middle of singing “To Have a Home“. We watched the entire first half of the show before I had to get ready for work. I will forever and always love Team StarKid 🙂

Work was short, thankfully. We weren’t busy at all. Best part of work was that the stock rooms in my area are all locked off because of Inventory. Fine by me… that meant I didn’t have to get anything for anyone. I had to deal with some demanding person on the phone today, and then a few other people from other stores were rude to me when I called them. But on a whole work was fine because one of my favorite colleagues was in and she likes to talk movies. So we talked movies.

Well, I should get going… see if there is another chapter of Dalton up before I go to sleep (I doubt it since there was a new one a couple days ago… lemme check. Nope, no new chapter.). Well, I guess I will just have to go to sleep then since I need to be up at 7:30 for work at 9:45. Blah blah blah.

Have a good one 🙂

