I had a pretty bad sports injury in the summer of 1998. Long story short, during a softball game I fell backwards and my head hit the ground pretty hard and I have had neck and back pain problems since. So, now every time it is going to rain or snow, it feels like someone is stabbing me all over my back and up my neck. It’s been feeling like that all day, so I guess the weatherman is right when he predicts we’re about to get some accumulating snow over night. Ow. Ow. Ow.

Today before work, I watched an episode of Glee from Season One – “Wheels”. My parents watched with me… turns out neither one of them had seen the episode. I like this episode because I like the diva-off between Rachel and Kurt. Like Rachel, “Defying Gravity” is one of my go-to shower songs. I was belting that out today while I was brushing my teeth as I was getting ready for work. You can’t go wrong with a song from Wicked.

I worked from 1:45-5:45. Work went pretty quick. I was consistently busy *and* I was with two of my favorite colleagues, so that helped pass the time. I met my sales goal and opened an account, so way to go me. Starting off the fiscal year right (i.e. without getting scolded by my manager).

After work, I drove home (belting out showtunes along the way… I’m giving Glee and AVPM a rest this week and sticking strictly to Broadway in the car for the next few days). It was Pizza Sunday at our house, so we munch some Papa Murphy’s and watched some HIMYM and the Pro Bowl. The Pro Bowl is so stupid. None of those players were playing aggressively… it’s a bunch of overpaid guys in tight pants running out of bounds so they don’t have to get tackled. LAME.

I am looking forward to the Super Bowl next weekend, though. I like the Packers a lot and I am really looking forward to the episode of Glee that is airing post-game. New Glee – WOOT!

Super Bowl Sunday is the best… it’s a day of good food (chili and cornbread, like always!!), decent football, good commercials and not having to do anything but watch/yell at the TV. Love it!

So, last night I posted a freakishly short post b/c SNL was almost on and I can’t watch TV and blog at the same time.

I did laugh out loud during Saturday Night Live last night… it wasn’t the best episode of the season by far, but it was really nice to see Jesse Eisenberg open up a bit. I was watching his hands during the monologue and it looked like they were shaking like leaves. It was great to see Mark Zuckerberg, Jesse Eisenberg and Andy Samberg all lined up in a row. What an awkward/odd bunch of people… Zuckerberg can stick to his day job šŸ™‚

But it was cool to see Zuckerberg and Eisenberg interact like that.

Most, if not all, of the sketches were based around sex jokes, so nothing was really ground breaking or hilariously funny. Though, props to Eisenberg for really going for it. I thought he did well in the Mr. Wizard, Don’t Forget the Lyrics, that news bit, and the El Shrinko sketches. I love Jesse Eisenberg (he’s a great actor and I think he’s super attractive to boot…), and it was just nice to see him doing something different.

Before SNL last night, my parents and I watched Animal House. God, I love that movie. I have been a huge John Belushi fan my whole life thanks to inheriting my dad’s sense of humor. I’ve seen this movie several times, but hadn’t watched it all the way through in years. It’s something that I can watch multiple times and still laugh just as hard ever time. Belushi owns this movie… his mannerisms and facial expressions are priceless and no one around has his skill level when it comes to physical humor. There are just so many great scenes – the cafeteria scene, any time he’s dressed in dark clothes and darting around outside, the ladder bit, his speech about not giving up, etc…

What a great ensemble cast – Belushi, Tim Matheson (who was soooooooooo hot in that movie), Tom Hulce, Donald Sutherland, Bruce McGill, Karen Allen, Kevin Bacon, and on and on and on. What a great script. What a funny, funny film. And the best part is is that Animal House is timeless. Sure, it’s dated, but that shit is still funny all these years later. You can’t say that about many comedy films from the past ten years. Animal House has always played a big part in my life. I have been quoting this movie since I was a little girl. I have a College sweatshirt. I have the Double Secret Probation Edition of the DVD. I will never not think this is one of the funniest films ever made šŸ™‚

And now for more comedy… after I post this I’ll watch last week’s episodes of Community and Parks and Rec. Love me some Thursday night comedy from NBC.

Work tomorrow – oy

Have a good one šŸ™‚

