Today I surpassed 4,000 hits on my blog and then some… people seem to be flocking here to read what I had to say about Glee the other night. If you liked what I had to say, Thanks! If you were disappointed when you got here, I’m sorry. But thanks anyway 🙂

So, this will be brief as I just got home from work and basically have to sleep and then go right back into work tomorrow morning (booooo).

I was surprised I slept last night because I was panicking about thesis stuff. I feel tension headaches coming on, so I know that stress is way upon me. However, I looked at the TAD website, and all hope is not lost. I will be contacting faculty members this weekend and hopefully will be able to get past the horrendousness that has been going on with my thesis proposal (or lack thereof) thus far. I thought my second time around at OU was going to be better… alas.

So, today I worked from 4-9:15. I surpassed my sales goal by a lot and I opened an account, so yay me. I had some cuh-razy customers. And I had some really nice ones, so that helped. I work again tomorrow from 10:45-7:15… but I’ll be with a lot of other people as opposed to on my own like I was tonight.

I wasn’t totally alone for my whole shift. Two colleagues were there but both left around 5:30/6. We got into a discussion about age… a colleague asked how old I am and I told her – 27. She thought I was kidding – she thought I was 18 or 19. And I was like, “Um, no.” She’s 23 and swore I was younger than her. Obviously she hasn’t seen the giant streaks of gray hair that have been popping up since I was 20. She then went further and said she thought I was young because I seemed really sheltered.

I don’t share much of my personal life with my colleagues. I mean, we’re friendly/friends, but I don’t hang out with any of them socially. And since I don’t have kids and I’m not married or currently in a long-term relationship, and I mentioned that I don’t drink much, she just assumed I was younger than her. And that’s fine…

I can see why people would think I was sheltered. I had a pretty picturesque upbringing. Not gonna lie… I had it super easy. And that’s not to say that we didn’t have problems or anything, because every family has problems. But I just don’t share a lot of personal stuff with people, especially people I don’t know super well. Work colleagues do not need to know about past relationships or stuff I did or did not do when I was younger/in school.

So they can just go on and think that I am living/have lived in this bubble because I have nothing to prove. I know about my ups and downs, and that’s all that matters.

Well, I need to sleep. Sorry I don’t have anything excited for you to read right now. I likely won’t tomorrow either…

But the Grammys are coming up, so I will for sure write up my opinions of the performances/winners. Also, Russell Brand is hosting SNL tomorrow night… with musical guest Chris Brown. That has “hot mess” written all over it. So does Miley Cyrus hosting March 5th. BOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO

Well, off to bed

Have a good one

