Televised awards shows are my favorite 🙂

I am so looking forward to the Grammys… I like watching the performances and seeing what the people are wearing.

Sorry I haven’t posted much as of late. I had to work all day yesterday, and by time SNL was over, I didn’t feel like typing.

Saturday Night Live was actually pretty great last night. I like Russell Brand, but was super worried about him hosting because I know at times he can be controversial. I was pleasantly surprised with how well he did hosting. His monologue was a bit rambling, but I still dug it. I loved the faux movie trailer (“Don’ You Go Rounin’ Roun to Re Ro“). But, the best part of the episode was during Weekend Update. Taran Killam as Eminem was BRILLIANT. I was laughing so hard I was crying when he said “Knife”.

That was sooooo money. Killam really has stepped up his game in the past few weeks and has become quite the scene stealer. Also, I always love when Stefon is on during Update. Bill Hader cannot keep it together and it makes me chuckle.

Well, the Grammys are about ready to start (!)

Have a good one!!!

