So, now that inter-coder reliability is done for my content analysis, I can say with confidence that even though my coding measure seemed a bit intense and confusing, it is RELIABLE!!!! As in, 98% reliable 🙂 Yay team…

I wrote up a couple paragraphs about its reliability and made a title page and a table of contents. I will read through my thesis proposal draft a few more times tomorrow before I send it off to my committee. I was going to do it today, but I wanted to wait until I was super sure that I’m really confident in how it looks so far. After getting a verbal and written shellacking from my thesis chair about my proofreading skills, I need to make sure I look it over a few more times than what I think is actually necessary.

Mom and I played Dance on Broadway again, and unfortunately she beat one of my songs today, so she’s leading 11-9. It’s my own fault… she was having a lot of trouble with “Fame,” so I told her how to not get “Xs” in a certain spot and then she totally beat me. BOOOOOOOOOOOO

I tried playing some Wii Glee Karaoke, as I determined to beat the Rachel Berry Scrapbook level. But, I am having a hard time with “Smile” and “Endless Love”. Normally I would rock “Endless Love,” but there is a chunk in the middle where it switches from Rachel to Mr. Schue for a couple measures and it throws me off. I just need to practice before I try again. I will beat it. For reals.

Speaking of Glee… I TOTALLY GOT MY GLEE TOUR TICKETS IN THE MAIL TODAY!!!!!!!!!!! I am going to FREAK OUT at that concert. My heart is already racing knowing that I am going to be in the same building as Darren Criss and Chris Colfer. (I’ve already seen Lea Michele on Broadway, so there is no need to freak out about being in her presence, since I successfully handled that once before.)

Speaking of Darren Criss… he will be on Live with Regis and Kelly on Monday. I hate that show, but will totally be up and watching come 9:00 am, as I do not want to miss that interview. The boy is so freakin’ adorable… did you see his 22 minute interview with Billy Bush? Now, I really hate Billy Bush, and I think he is a horrible interviewer, but Criss handled himself like a pro. Love. Him. More.

I really didn’t do much else today… watched some HIMYM and American Idol. I was actually really happy with the people they put through to the Top 13. Even though one of my favorites didn’t make it, on a whole, yay America. I will be rooting for Casey Abrams like whoa… LIKE WHOA.

And that’s about all…

I have off tomorrow, so I will work on my paper. I’ll email it to my people and start thinking about the kinds of tables and charts I’ll want to make. Also, I need to do laundry and clean my bathroom and room a bit. Siblings will be here in a few weeks and I need to make room for them 🙂

Have a good one!

