So, I am not even embarrassed to admit that as soon as I woke up this morning, I marched upstairs and planted myself in front of the television and sat through Regis and Kelly’s banter and their first guest (Matthew McConaughey… all right, all right) to see Darren Criss’s interview *and* performance.

That boy is downright charming. And even though the interview was really nothing out of the ordinary (he answered the same questions he’s been asked a bajillion times in other interviews), it was still pleasant to watch because Darren Criss just seemed happy to be there. I felt a bit bad that when he was talking about StarKid and kinda paused to see if there was audience reaction/support, the NO ONE clapped or anything. I may have come late to knowing about StarKid, but I started watching their stuff and reading up about them the very first week that Criss was on Glee back in November. Since then, I have seen all of LIttle White Lie, Me and My Dick, A Very Potter Musical and A Very Potter Sequel (the latter two I’ve seen a bunch of times… hell, I even watched part of A Very Potter Sequel today while I was eating lunch). I have seen interviews and stuff from StarKid on youtube about Starship and am super looking forward to seeing it as soon as they put it up on youtube. It would be epically cool if they got to bring Starship to Broadway…

Anyway, back to the interview. In addition to the interview, they showed this clip from tomorrow’s Glee episode, “Sexy” (he’s too adorable for words) and then he played “Silly Love Songs” on the piano. It was during this portion of the show when my mom came in from shoveling snow and sat down on the arm of the couch. She looked at the TV and saw it was Darren Criss playing the piano and without listening to what he was playing she said, “Oh, is he playing some Harry Potter songs?” My mom is the cutest… she hasn’t sat down and watched AVPM/S with me, but they have been on while she’s been in the room and she knows that the guy who plays Harry Freakin’ Potter is the same as the guy who plays Blaine. I’m not sure if she knows his name is Darren Criss, but she at least knows to connect AVPM/S and Glee πŸ™‚ (Also, yesterday, I was on the phone with my mom while I was out, and though I forget what we were talking about, she told me to “Thank Grilled Cheesus” for something… My mom + Glee references = awesome.)

After he was done on Regis, my mom and I Wii bowled before she had to run errands and I had to check something on my computer and grab a shower before work.

As I mentioned before, I watched some of A Very Potter Sequel while I was eating lunch. Although I love A Very Potter Musical like whoa, I think I like the Sequel better. But I have favorite parts from both of them, so whatever one I’m watching, I’m laughing.

Work was soooooooo sloooooooooow today. I was only there for a little over 5 hours, but it felt like an eternity because there was hardly anyone there. A colleague and I played “The Game” for a bit, but we had to stop because one of us would have to help someone. I was no where near my goal tonight, but I did have a good time singing along to the music. I heard “Animal” and I danced a bit inside because I’m soooooooooooooo looking forward to it tomorrow night. (SPOILER – I don’t think the warehouse bit is a dream sequence like some fan sites were suggesting… especially after the clip they showed on Regis this morning. END SPOILER)

On the drive home from work, I had the soundtrack to Rock of Ages CRANKED UP LIKE WHOA!!!!!!!!!!! The movie version is being cast right now. I am super sad that Tom Cruise is going to be Stacie Jaxx 😦 BOOOOOOOO. I wonder who they will cast as drew. I totally want it to be Constantine Maroulis, but I doubt they’ll actually cast him, even though he originated the role on Broadway AND did the national tour (which I totally saw and think about all the freakin’ time… OMG, it was so good). The soundtrack to that show is so awesome it hurts. I love it, I love it, I love it.

Well, time for sleep. Tomorrow I have off from work so I will work on some charts for my thesis (what!?!?!??!?!) and it’s GLEE TUESDAY!!!!!!!!! I’m just glad for new Glee, but I really wish tomorrow was the Regionals episodes (from all the spoilers I’ve been reading, Regionals is going to be one of my favorite episodes. I just know it.) But, tomorrow’s episode, “Sexy,” will probably be great too. Woot.

Have a good one!

