I keep waking up early, which is not awesome. Especially because I went to bed extra late last night… because of last night’s episode of Glee, the Internet basically exploded and all of the Glee websites/blogs I read had so much material to peruse. ๐Ÿ™‚

So, when I got up at 7:45, the first thing I did before I got out of bed was turn on my computer, go to iTunes and buy last night’s episode of Glee. I needed that on my iPod as soon as humanly possible. I cannot put into words how much j’adored last night’s episode. (Well, parts of last night’s episode.)

SPOILERSSSSSSSSSSSS FROM GLEE “ORIGINAL SONGS”

Kurt has been my favorite character for awhile now. He was well before Blaine ever came into the picture. I have been a Kurt Hummel fan since early season 1 – starting with when he “auditioned” for the football team and did the Single Ladies dance. My heart belonged to Kurt Hummel. Then, during season 1, we are introduced to Kurt’s back story (the death of his mother) and his relationship with his dad, Burt Hummel. Burt quickly became my 2nd favorite character on the show. How can you not love Burt Hummel? He’s 100% supportive of his son even though he’s not 100% comfortable, it seems, with homosexuality. Burt + Kurt = happiness.

Kurt has had the most conflicts and bad stuff happen to him over the course of the show. So, last night when Blaine put his hand on top of Kurt’s and told him that Kurt moved him, I stopped breathing and I literally thought my heart was going to explode for the happiness I felt for Kurt.

Yes, I know he is a fictional character. But come on! How beautiful is it to see someone who has been bullied and threatened finally get a shot at being happy? In “Sexy,” Burt told Kurt that he matters. Now here in “Original Songs,” Blaine tells Kurt that he moves him. Kurt is loved and he knows it now. And fictional character or not, that’s something that everybody (probably) wants to feel.

I cannot get over that scene. In the hands of lesser actors, that dialogue could have come across as epically cheesy. But the sincerity and vulnerability displayed by Darren Criss and Chris Colfer was so beautiful and handled so carefully and honestly. My heart melted along with Kurt’s when Blaine was searching for and delivering the sweetest little monologue about his moment of realization. “You move me, Kurt.” I will never not be in love with this scene. It’s too glorious.

The day after a new Glee episode airs, I check a few websites for their comments/recaps. My FAVORITE recaps come from Videogum… they are spot-on and hilarious. Check it out ๐Ÿ™‚

Also, since I have watched and rewatched several scenes from the episode last night, I really love the Warblers. Their dialogue scenes are HILARIOUS in that what they’re talking about is RIDICULOUS. Right before Kurt comes in to tell the guys that Pav is dead, Blaine is suggesting that instead of wearing blue ties with red piping on their jackets, they should wear red ties with blue piping. And the other guys are seriously against this. Then later on, when Blaine says that they are going to lose at regionals and that he wants to do a duet instead of a solo, the boys go off again in protest. It’s such insignificant details in the grand scheme of things, but those guys play the Warblers as a group of guys who are really passionate about stupid stuff… and it makes me smile and laugh ๐Ÿ™‚

And, going along with my epic love of the Warblers/Darren Criss/Chris Colfer, I really, really liked their performance of “Raise Your Glass“. Although I kinda don’t understand why Blaine/Darren acts out every single line of dialogue (I’m pretty sure if you turned off the volume and just watched them dance, you would still know what they’re singing because Blaine/Darren mimes out everything – from “lose our minds tonight,” (make crazy motion w/hands, point to head) to “5 am turn the radio up” (i.e. look at watch and then mime turning up a radio), to “where’s the rock and roll?” (strum air guitar, then flash some rock/totally awesome fingers a la Draco Malfoy in A Very Potter Musical – 3:52 of the AVPM link), etc…. My FAVORITE moment of this whole song, though comes at 1:25 (“anything but loud”)… the guys w/Blaine in the front, are moving across the stage in front of the camera, and then the camera pans slightly to the left (well, in the non-flipped version, it’d be to the right). I don’t know why I love that moment so much, but I thought it was a really great combination of choreography and camera direction. Plus, I just friggin’ love this song.

(END GLEE TALK)

So, I had to work from 3:15-9:15. There was a Bridal event going on near my area, so there was a DJ there for a few hours. He was playing OLD stuff… which I happen to know/love. So, since people were just milling about the register and not actually buy anything, I was pretty much left on my own for awhile. So, I totally entertained myself and colleagues by singing and dancing pretty much my entire shift. I don’t know how I have not been fired yet… I mean, it’s not that I don’t help customers (I totally do), but instead of restocking stuff, I am usually singing into random objects around my work space or having a dance party in the aisles. Girl’s gotta keep herself busy.

And then on the drive home from work, the first thing I heard on the radio was Wilson Phillips’ “Hold On”.

Now, if you’ve seen Harold and Kumar Go to White Castle, *this* is what I was doing the whole drive home…

Yep, I’m lame.

Have a good one!

