I totally had a juice box with my pizza when I got home from work tonight. And you know what? It was delicious. As juice boxes always are. I don’t care how old I am, I will always appreciate and love juice boxes.

My, what a weird day. I did not sleep very well at all last night. I have so much stuff running through my head… most of it thesis/future related. And I know that worrying about it at 3 in the morning isn’t going to do me any good, but I just can’t get it out of my head. I have off tomorrow and several more days this week, so I know i have some time to properly sit and do work, but I worry so much at night and don’t sleep that I’m tired throughout the day. But then when it’s time to sleep, I can’t because my brain is still thinking too much about stuff that cannot be dealt with right now. My mind grapes are bouts to explode. Epic 😦

I didn’t have to work until 3, so I started watching a movie this afternoon while I was eating lunch. I couldn’t sit through any more of See This Movie (sorry, Seth Meyers), so I started watching Please Give, as I like the writer/director (Nicole Holofcener). So far, so good. But it’s a Sony Pictures Classic movie… you really can’t go wrong with something from Sony Pictures Classics 🙂

Work was crazy. We were either super busy or dead as a doornail. When I got there, there were 5 people (including me) in my work area… which was definitely 2 people too many. Though I was consistently busy for most of the day, there were epic spans of time where a couple of us had absolutely nothing to do so we just stood around and talked (which is totally frowned upon… and I’m sure we’ll get a talkin’ to soon). But there were also large chunks of time where we didn’t see customers for 15-30 minutes. What were we supposed to do?

I was just thankful that all of my colleagues are awesome ladies who are easy to talk to. I felt bad, though, because some of them had to deal with the craziest and rudest people today. What gives? Why do people think they are entitled to be rude or extremely bossy to us? It’s people like these who make me want to flip out at work. Geez.

I was glad to only be at work for a few hours. I caught a bit of the DWTS rerun and then played some billiards w/my mom. I was so tired/not into it that she won both games. So, I’m typing this up, then gonna read for a bit and watch Parks & Rec from a couple weeks ago, and then try to sleep. I need sleep. Like whoa

