Before I go on about all the good stuff I accomplished today, I would like to take this moment to rant a bit about the Wii Glee Karaoke Revolution Version 2 game I shelled out $49.99 for the other day.

Those who know me best (or those who have poked around my blog enough) know that I love all things Glee. I love the show, I love the cast, I love the music, I love the first Wii Glee Karaoke Revolution Game. I have spent more money than I care to admit buying the DVDs, CDs, video games *and* tickets to see Glee Live this June. I friggin’ flew to Chicago in December to audition for The Glee Project (that reality show that’s going to air on Oxygen in June).

However, I am ROYALLY DISAPPOINTED with the Wii Glee Karaoke Revolution Version 2. I honestly regret buying this video game…

Why?

Here are just a couple reasons:

1. Number of songs – The packaging boasts that you get to sing from 20 songs from the second half of season one. (The first game has 30 songs.) So, when I went to play my game today, I realized there are only 18 songs on the game. You have to UNLOCK the other two. Since I bought my game from Target, included in the packaging was a code to UNLOCK “Ice Ice Baby” … a song that was already listed as being included with the game. So, I used the provided code and unlocked my song that I should have already had to begin with. Then, when I went to sing the songs in Kurt’s scrapbook, I realized that “Pink Houses” was not on the game at all (even though it’s listed on the back of the packaging). Turns out, you need a friggin’ code to unlock this song as well. I went online to try and find the code, but had trouble finding it. I guess you get the code to unlock this song if you pre-ordered the game from Amazon. SO, instead of 20 songs, you actually only get 18 or 19 songs, depending on where you get your game from. Hopefully I’ll be able to find the code to unlock “Pink Houses”…

2. Song Selection – … not that I even like “Pink Houses” anyway. Because I don’t. I really don’t. In fact, I don’t like most of the songs that are a part of this second Glee Karaoke game. I don’t want to sing along to “Ice Ice Baby” and “U Can’t Touch This” or “Like a Virgin”. I wanted to sing along to “Faithfully,” “Bohemian Rhapsody” and “Like a Prayer”. But none of those songs are on the game. And I’m pretty sure none of those songs are going to be able to be unlocked either. I’m pretty sure the only songs that are available to unlock are “Ice Ice Baby” and “Pink Houses”… which songs that you’re ALREADY SUPPOSED TO HAVE, AS PER THE BACK OF THE GAME’S PACKAGING.

So, unless I’m able to find some sort of cheat sheet to unlock a bunch of awesome songs, I am going to stand fast with my utter disappointment of this game. And while there were some improvements with the format of the game’s menus from the first game, that does not make up for the crappy song selection and epic lack of songs. It’s not like the second half of Glee Season One was musicless… the second half of Season One had a lot of the show’s best songs. But they are NO WHERE TO BE FOUND on the game.

Shame on me for buying this game. But shame on Fox and Glee and the other people responsible for creating this game for ripping off video game loving Glee fans. We fans spend so much money on your Glee franchise… you’d think they would try and keep us happy. But no… this is all about money.

(btw – I’m totally watching American Idol right now. Iggy Pop is performing. This is highly disturbing. The dude is 64 years old and running around with no shirt on. He’s fit and all, but this is just wrong. J-Lo and Steven Tyler are totally laughing during this performance. Also btw – Constantine Maroulis performed earlier on the show. He sang “Unchained Melody“. I immediately burst into a fit of giggles as he sang/smoldered into the camera. I can’t help it. This happens every time I see him perform on television. Something about him eye-f**king the camera makes me giggle uncontrollably. Pia, Jacob and Stefano are in the bottom 3… I actually want Pia to go home b/c I like Jacob and Stefano so much. I have a feeling Stefano is headed home, though. But we’ll see…)

Anyway, besides my Wii Glee rant, today was actually really productive. I slept decently last night – I think because I had a solid game plan for today: make charts.

I did wake up super early, but that just meant I had more time to work on my charts. I had 5 charts planned and was able to make each one, along with do some additional calculations I needed to show percentages of nominees and winners.

My charts are a bit convoluted right now, and I know there is a lot of room for improvement, but I feel like I made a really good start. I now have visuals of my data and I will be able to use it to get started on my results and discussion section. I hope to have this section of my paper typed out by the end of the day tomorrow.

I am really pleased with my data. I have some good numbers to work with and I think I will be able to make some pretty solid statements.

(Dude, Ryan Seacrest is SO MEAN. I know he probably doesn’t write his script for Idol… but when he tells people they are safe or not, it’s a mind-f**k. STEFANO IS SAFE!!!!!!!! People are booing, but I totally am not. I love Stefano! Poor Pia looks really shocked. I mean, she’s a good singer. And J-Lo is crying and stammering… But, to be honest, this is a really good season. Most of these people could be the winner. And America can’t complain… America voted her off. Pia was really good. She was my favorite girl of the three that were left. But, a guy is going to win this season. There is no doubt about that, especially now that there are only two girls left. Because Haley is not going to win… and I don’t think Lauren will either.)

So, Bones is on now, so I’m gonna go… I may add some more later, but I’m super tired so maybe not 🙂

Have a good one

