So, you may or may not know that there is a Glee Radio station on iTunes (under Radio, go to Top 40/Pop and it’s AceRadio – Glee Radio).

Anyway, I’ve been listening to it for the past hour or so even though I have every Glee song known to mankind on my iTunes.

Earlier this afternoon (before I started listening), the last Warblers track from their upcoming album played on the Glee Radio station … I guess this would be consider a “leak” even though surely someone at the top at this online radio station must have access to all Glee music. Anyway, this leak of “What Kind of Fool” spread around on Twitter and some Glee fansites (that I happen to frequent…). Ergo, I have heard said song. And it is glorious. So, I’ve been listening to Glee Radio for the last hour or so to listen if they’ll replay it (or any Warblers song, really), because some of the Glee tracks I have aren’t exactly the greatest of audio quality. (Speak of the devil… “Do Ya Think I’m Sexy” JUST started playing 🙂 )

I’m posting now (it’s 9:13 as I’m typing this), because 1.) I’m at my computer and 2.) I’m getting ready to call it quits for the day, as I want to watch SNL in peace (Helen Mirren is hosting!!!)

I have been working on my Results and Discussion sections for most of the day… it has been a bit frustrating. I am constantly questioning myself if what I’m typing is in the right section. Results and Discussion seem to be gray areas, as the information is similar, but not exactly the same. I think I figured out what should go where. Though, toward the end I just started rambling, so I will totally need to edit that tomorrow or Monday.

I hope to finish up my Conclusion and Appendix sections on Monday so I can spend Tuesday formatting and proofreading. I really want to have everything done on Wednesday so I can send it to my thesis chair… it’ll be 2 weeks after my proposal defense. I am slightly impressed with the work I have been doing the past couple weeks. I mean, I am not the greatest writer by any means, but I have poured myself into this project. I have analyzed that data frontwards and backwards. I know this stuff. I just hope that I’m able to translate what’s in my head onto my computer… I am not awesome at writing papers. Not. At. All.

Besides working on my paper a lot today, I ended up watching a movie with my parents at dinner – Happily Ever Afters. It’s an Irish rom-com starring Sally Hawkins. I dug it 🙂

What else, what else?

Oh… in very sad news, director Sidney Lumet died today 😦 I always get a bit emotional when I filmmaker I like dies. (I almost cried on the days when I found out that Paul Newman, Anthony Minghella and Sydney Pollack died.) Lumet’s 12 Angry Men is one of the greatest films I have ever seen in my entire life. That film holds up so well… and it is just brilliant and very, very well made. I haven’t seen as many Lumet films as I should have, but I really respected his work and I am saddened by his passing.

I’m texting with my little brother right now… he sent me a picture of himself with a graboid-looking oven mitt. I laughed. I have my sister’s old phone now, so it actually has a keyboard on it. (I know, I am so behind the times.) The funny/sad thing is, I hardly text anyone anymore. I mean, besides family and a couple friends…

Man, last year was so different. I had the crappiest phone of all time (w/no keyboard mind you), and I used to text people (well, a certain person I guess) all the time, for like, hours and hours a day for weeks on end. My phone actually cracked in half because I opened and closed it too much between texts. My, how times have changed.

Well, I guess that’s really all for today. I have been so busy working on school stuff that I haven’t really done much else. I do have to work tomorrow for a few hours. Even though I don’t like work that much, it’ll be nice to get out of the house for a bit. Then I have 3 days off in a row again and I am going to FINISH this thesis draft stuff 🙂 And then I will celebrate … I’m not quite sure how yet, but celebrating will happen.

Have a good one

