Oh those sleepless nights have returned… I was hoping I was going to get a couple more nights of decent sleep. But, alas. And tonight, there will be a Moose in my bed, so I likely won’t get a good night’s sleep because she’ll probably kick me like she normally does.

(Our dog is named Moose… we don’t have an actual moose. That would be ridiculous.)

I tried to go to sleep early last night, but that didn’t happen. I think I feel asleep after 3 and then was up around 6. My eyelids are heavy right now, but I can go to sleep early tonight. Well, I’ll get in bed at a decent time. Only time will tell if sleep will come, or if it’s another night of tossing and turning.

I have to get up early tomorrow because I have to work all day. But, then I can sleep in on Wednesday, so I’m already looking forward to that 🙂

Today was pretty uneventful. I worked from 9:45-3:45, and then came straight home to play with the dogs and watch some of the movie I got in the mail from Netflix (Never Let Me Go).

I was pretty busy at work today. I was by myself pretty much the whole time, so I was constantly on the move, or if there wasn’t anyone there, I kept busy by straightening up.

When I got home, I got into my comfy clothes and played with the dogs for a bit. Then we all went out of the back deck so I could throw more corn out by the bird feeders for the ducks that frequent our yard/pond (we have a tiered pond in the backyard… ducks totally come and swim on it, and we’ll be putting our fish back out there soon too).

While I had some cold pizza (yum), I watched the first half of Never Let Me Go. I quite like it so far. I’m a huge fan of Fox Searchlight and Film 4, so a joint effort is always appreciated. The cast is great (Carey Mulligan, Kiera Knightey and Andrew Garfield) and the plot is intriguing. The students at this private British school in the 1970s/1980s are being raised to donate their vital organs. My favorite scene thus far was the one between Mulligan and Garfield, when they are on a walk at The Cottages. They are sitting in a wooded area discussing some sort of deferral that their peers heard about and how The Gallery might have something to do with it. That’s a way cryptic description, I know, but it’s the best I can do without spoiling anything. But it’s a beautiful scene – both well acted and the aesthetic of the scenery. I can’t find it on youtube, but it really is a gorgeous moment in film.

Well, I’m gonna watch the end of DWTS and then read a bit before I go to sleep.

Long day tomorrow (work until 4:15, then I need to run to Target for the Warblers CD, The King’s Speech DVD and the latest issue of Billboard magazine 🙂 ) Plus, it’s GLEE TUESDAY!!!!!!!! (Expect a GINORMOUS post tomorrow night)

Have a good one

