I am not ashamed to admit that the first thing I thought when I woke up is that there is exactly one week until the youtube premiere of Starship! I have the day off from work (by coincidence… for serious), so I will either be sitting in front of my computer or preferably our ginormous TV w/internet access in the living room, and will watch the whole show in its entirety. I am so friggin’ pumped, you do not understand…

Especially because the following weekend I will be going to Kansas to see the StarKid people! And hopefully they will talk about Starship and the Harry Potter musicals. I am sooooooooooooooooo stoked!

(I’m a dork, I know)

Today was pretty uneventful. I woke up way earlier than I intended and just bummed around the whole morning. I caught up on my NBC shows (watched 2 episodes of Parks and Rec and an episode of Community). I’m about to watch this week’s HIMYM, so then I’ll just be an episode behind on Modern Family and Happy Endings. I figure I will be caught up sometime tomorrow or Monday. Woot.

I watched some more of The Wiz at lunch. How is that movie rated G? It is DARK. And creepy… I still have a bit left to watch. Dorothy, the Scarecrow, Tin Man and the Lion just left The Wiz for the first time and are setting out to kill the evil lady. I’ll likely finish this up tomorrow or Monday too.

I worked for a few hours this afternoon. It was busy today… probably because people were doing last minute stuff to get ready for Easter.

After work I went to Borders to see if they had the recent issue of Billboard Magazine (the one w/Darren Criss on the cover). They didn’t, of course. So, since there really isn’t anywhere else in town that has a wide selection of magazines (I already tried Target), I ended up ordering it online. For 200% of what an actual issue costs… BOOOOOO. But, I needed it (well, wanted it bad enough to spend that much on a magazine). So, hopefully it’ll get here soon 🙂

And now I’m gonna watch me some HIMYM and then read and go to sleep. Tomorrow is Easter, so I’ll be helping my mom cook all day and probably watch some crappy movies with my dad 🙂

Have a good one

