Oh, Wednesday.

I had to get up a little earlier than normal today to feed and let the dogs out since my parents left the house bonkers early this morning for a canoeing event.

Instead of watching the news and learning the more graphic details of Osama bin Laden’s death, I opted to continue rewatching Starship. I just had to rewatch the parts with my favorite songs (“Status Quo” and “The Way I Do“) and my favorite monologue (Bug’s speech about being a Starship Ranger, but how he realized he’s a bug and it’s a bug’s job to be more concerned with the greater good of the hive and not the few/individual… no matter how many times I watch that scene, I will be moved by Joey Richter’s performance. He’s just that good.).

While I was getting ready for work, the house phone rang and it was my brother! He accidentally calls the house phone instead of our cells phones sometimes… boy was tired since he pulled a bunch of all nighters this week while working on his final presentation for school. After I spoke with him this morning, all he had left to do was write a paper and then he was going to be done-done with school for this school year – yay for him!!!

I’m super excited that I get to see him this weekend. And I’m super excited that I get to see my sister this weekend too 🙂 Last night, she and I ended up watching The Voice together… over the phone. That’s a show we totally would have watched together when we lived together, but now since we’re states apart, we don’t have that luxury anymore. So, it was fun to watch it together and comment on all of the contestants and judges… even if we were hundreds of miles away from each other.

I worked all day today… from 9:45-5. And I was by myself the whole day, which sucked as there was so much to do and not enough to get much of anything done since I was so busy with people.

At 5, I clocked out and was ready to bolt, but my (new) manger stopped me and said she wanted to do my 2010 performance review. I was only with the company for 3 1/2 months in 2010, but I still had to do a review. Turns out I pretty much kicked ass at everything, but missed my sales goal by $600. I sold over $86,000 worth of stuff and since I missed my goal by $600, I only get a 10 cent raise instead of a bigger raise. WTF?!?!?! Oh well, I shouldn’t be there too much longer. Boo corporate politics.

When I finally got out of the workplace, I drove and got gas in my car for my upcoming trip. It is a friggin’ CRIME to pay $4 a gallon. A CRIME. It’s not like the gas companies are losing money… jesus. My 10 raise is not going to help this bonkers expensive gas. Boo again.

I finally got home and was met by my mom and dogs in the kitchen where I dropped off my water bottle before I changed into my pajamas. I asked my mom if I got any mail today – NOPE. Still no thesis notes… THANKS GRADUATE SCHOOL FOR CONTINUING TO FAIL ME.

I went down to my room and changed into my jammies and then called Robin since she texted me earlier while I was at work. Turns out we’re both having horrendously off days/weeks. God, it’s good to vent to a person and listen to a friend vent about her stuff too. Sometimes you just need to let it out. It was good to vent. It was good to listen. It was good to laugh. I am so freakin’ stressed about school stuff, and it’s nice to have someone to talk to who knows what’s going on and the professor I am having issues with.

After our awesome phone conversation, I had to go and have dinner with my parents, which was nice. I like being able to sit down with my parents and just be a family. It’s something I will never take for granted.

We had dinner and watched American Idol. Haley’s got such a bad attitude, but I did feel bad that she got harsh judging with the Gaga song. She deserved it, but I just felt bad that seemed to get forced into singing it from Jimmy Iovine (sp?). I think Jacob’s getting kicked off this week, which sucks because I like him a lot. I really want James to win… that boy is consistent like whoa. He’s amazing. I dig his sound. I love his stage presence.

And now I’m just killing time until Happy Endings 🙂 It’s one of my new favorite shows… I just love it.

And that’s about it… tomorrow I’m going to send my thesis draft to the other two members of my committee even though I haven’t gotten my notes from my thesis chair yet. I’m also going to resend my thesis draft to the Thesis and Dissertation people so they can double check the formatting… I already sent it to them once and they sent back what I needed to fix. I did (most of) that, and will tweak it further tomorrow. So, even though my thesis chair is not being very timely, I am still going to advance this process along the best I can. I am still determined to graduate on time.

Well, Happy Endings is on… twice. So I will watch that 🙂

Have a good one

