Word to your mother,

So, I am back in MN. I had an amazing weekend with my sister and brother, but now I am back to reality. I got a few hours of sleep last night and then drove the 7+ hours home… once again only making one 5-minute stop a couple hours into the trip to get gas for my car. (I did stop again for gas, but it was at the gas station a couple blocks away from my house, since I didn’t want to have to stop after work tomorrow… so this stop doesn’t really count, in my opinion.)

I have so many stories from the weekend, but that will have to wait for another day.

Upon my arrival at home around 3 pm, my mom just got the mail from the mail box and guess what I got? MY THESIS NOTES! (Finally?! Right?)

So, I literally unpacked my car, pet the dogs, and then locked myself in my room for a couple hours to work on editing my paper. I came upstairs for dinner, then got a shower, and then worked on my paper for another 3 1/2 hours. I got all the cosmetic stuff out of the way (fixing grammar and sentence structure). I still have to tweak a few of my charts and then expand on some of my paragraphs. I have to work all day tomorrow, but I still hope to get my paper done by Wednesday night or Thursday morning at the very latest.

Since I am bonkers tired and my wrists hurt from the 6 hours of typing I did today (in addition to the 7+ hours of death-gripping my steering wheel… It was f-in’ windy in Iowa today, geez. I thought my car was going to lift off the ground.), I am not going to fill you in on my awesome weekend stories just yet. Sorry!

I will blog about tomorrow’s Glee episode after the show tomorrow. But my siblings shenanigans, Rock of Ages Part Deux, Royals game and seeing/meeting StarKid at the Digitour will just have to wait.

I am heading to bed… need sleep now.

Have a good one

