Well, I made it back to MN after a friggin’ 15+ hour car ride today. Construction and horrible drivers can go screw themselves… I shoulda been home in 14 hours. Bah

But, this is going to be a super short post b/c I am bonkers tired.

I submitted my thesis to the Thesis and Dissertation people for the final approval. Once they approve it, I just have to upload it onto some website (and print out a hard copy for the journalism school library… but my friend, bless her, is going to do that for me b/c she’s still on campus!). Soooooooo… I will be checking on all that tomorrow.

If everything goes as planned, I will be officially done with my Masters in the next few days. And come June 10th/11th (whenever the grad school graduation is… though I’m not going, so whenever I get my diploma), I will be an M.S. – a Master of Science. BUH-WHAT?!?!?!?! Crazy, right? Then I’ll have a B.S.C. (Bachelor of Science in Communication) *and* an M.S. (Master of Science). So, on paper, it looks like I’m some awesome Science person… but I’m totally not (although I was awesome at Chemistry back in the day…). So, I’ll have degrees in Telecommunications and Journalism and a minor in Film. Someone needs to hire me for an awesome job right now, right? 🙂

I’ll post more this weekend about my pretty stellar week in Ohio.

Have a good one

