… Well it’s been a long, been a long, been a long, been a long day.

(One of my FAVORITE musicals ever, btw…)

Holy smokes, what a long day.

I worked for about 8 hours and it felt like forever… probably because they didn’t have the air on and it was hot/uncomfortable the whole day. And I’m still feeling a bit off from yesterday. My colleague asked if I was feeling okay because she said I looked like I was off a bit… I told her I felt weird and she said I was looking pretty peaked.

I was super busy today, which meant that work should have flown by. But it didn’t…

After work I was feeling a little bit better just because I now have 4 whole days off… Glee Live is on Wednesday… I get to spend some time with my family… we sat on the deck and made s’mores… and I laughed so hard that there were tears rolling down the side of my face. All that and several cold sodas totally helped my mood and made me feel less blah.

I’m thankful I don’t have to set any sort of alarm for tomorrow morning… I can just sleep.

Hopefully tomorrow someone will email me the PDF attachment I need to finally finish all of my thesis stuff. If I don’t get an email by lunchtime tomorrow, they will be receiving a phone call. I’m getting this stuff done before Friday, mark my words. I did not just drive to and from Ohio and defend my thesis only to not have it uploaded in time because the thesis people neglected to attach the proper link in an email.

So, that should get done tomorrow. And then I will be oh so happy 🙂

Have a good one!

