So, the Tonys were amazing. Neil Patrick Harris was the best host a Tony-watcher could ask for. I’ll gush more about the show tomorrow/later this week when I have the time to find clips from the performances.

I will say that I was very impressed with the song from The Book of Mormon (“I Believe”). So much so that I downloaded the digital album for $1.99 on Amazon during the commercial break following the performance. I can’t wait to listen to it and belt it in my car on the way to/from work in the coming weeks.

I love the Tonys because you get to see Broadway numbers on television, the theater community is so welcoming/accepting/loving of its members regardless of sexual orientation, nationality or race, there are always a lot of recognizable faces in the crowd, BUT it’s also a chance to experience some awesome talent for the very first time.

I can’t wait to post clips later this week from this show… it was so good 🙂

I must go to bed now, as I have to be up early for work.

Have a good one!

