Man, my arm is ITCHY.

we can’t figure out if I have huge spider bites on my arm, or if I somehow managed to get poison something (ivy? oak?) on my arm… regardless, it itches like crazy. And I have a few other bites that came out of nowhere that are in horrible, horrible spots. So I am itchy. But I’m trying not to think about it (though typing about it is not helping the cause…).

I had a sort of productive day today, I guess.

I wrote out some thank you cards, but I can’t send them yet. Strike that, I WON’T send them yet because my DARS are still messed up and I’m not sure if my professor submitted my grades or not. I’m giving it a few days, but if stuff doesn’t look right by middle of next week, you best believe some “hey, my stuff is still messed up” emails and calls will be headed to Ohio. I just want to be done with graduate school. Is that so much to ask?

I packed up all my coats today. I figured it’s the middle of June… surely it’s not going to snow again any time soon. (We had snow a month and a half ago… but that was the last time I saw flurries.) I also bagged up a whole bunch of magazines for the recycle truck. (I am a bit of a magazine hoarder… I have boxes of issues of Rolling Stone, Vanity Fair, Empire and Entertainment Weekly. But, I had a bunch of issues of People I didn’t need to read ever again, so I’m recycling those.)

I didn’t finish my reality show proposal, but I did apply for two jobs. Both are in Chicago. I doubt I’ll hear back from either of them, but it was worth a shot. I still need to figure stuff out, but I thought this was a step in the right direction. Or at least a direction.

I played some more ping pong with my mom… I haven’t won a game in a few days. I’ve gotten close, though, which gives me hope that I may actually beat her soonish. And hopefully more frequently. We’re super competitive, but we laugh an awful lot. And we always listen to Glee music (b/c it’s something neutral we both don’t mind listening to)… it’s funny which songs my mom has actually picked up the lyrics to. Let’s just say, I think I have converted her to a Warblers fan…

This afternoon I sat down to watch Jeopardy b/c my friend Danielle was a contestant! And she totally won!!!!!!!! So, I’ll get to watch her on TV again on Monday – how exciting!!! I’m glad for her little chat w/Alex Trebeck they talked about her book, Tippy Under the Mall. I’ve read part of it – it’s really great 🙂

After Jeopardy, my parents decided we were going to go to Panera, Half Price Books and Michael’s. Awesome! So, we got to Panera, only to find that my dad left his medicine at home. So we drove back home, then back to Panera… I was so tired I ended up taking a nap during this charade. I had some Mac & Cheese, greek salad and a smoothie for dinner. It was delightful. Then, at Half Price Books, I found the deal of the century – the Band of Brothers DVD set for $5! WHAT?!?!?!? So, I snatched that up real quick, along with a handful of books about the movies/television. Nice. We went to Michael’s and looked around while my dad picked up what he needed. Then we went home and my dad and I watched the first episode of Band of Brothers. I’ve seen the series before, but he hadn’t. He seemed to like it, which made me glad. His dad was always telling us we needed to watch it. I only saw it for the first time about a year and a half ago. It’s AMAZING.

While watching the show, the guy who played Martin (Dexter Fletcher) looked oddly familiar because I had a customer the other week who looked exactly like him… but I’m sure it wasn’t him, as why would Dexter Fletcher be in Minnesota?

Alas.

Well, it’s bedtime. I was supposed to work at 7:45 tomorrow morning, but a girl called yesterday and asked if I would switch her shifts. Now I’m not working until 6:45 pm … so I can SLEEP IN 🙂

However, work messed up my schedule for next week. I was going to switch my tuesday for another woman’s thursday shift (b/c she needed thursday off), but they gave me her shift and then didn’t give her my shift. So i’ll have to deal with that tomorrow. Bah.

Oh well… have a good one

