Somehow I ended up staying up until almost 2 am last night… I read until 1, but then couldn’t sleep. So I accidentally slept in until 9:45. I must have needed it… I only sleep in that late when I’m sick or utterly exhausted.

So, after some fruit for breakfast, I threw some laundry in the washing machine and finished up writing something I was working on last night. To kill some time before lunch, I sorted through another bag of clothes in my room… I need to figure out how to make those t-shirt quilts. I would be able to get rid of 2 huge bags of shirts… one quilt would be family/school-related shirts, and the other would be Broadway/movie-realted shirts. And they would be massive quilts… I didn’t realize I had so many shirts. Yikes.

During lunch, my mom and I started watching Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince. We didn’t make it in to far before she had to get back outside and I had to get back to my computer. After putting my clothes in the dryer, I went online for a bit to look for jobs and whatnot. I submitted a few applications and bookmarked several more. I need to work on cover letters. Bah.

After a few hours of hunching over my laptop, my mom came downstairs and said she needed a break from weeding. So, we had a drink and then played some ping pong. A few rounds later, we were both knackered, so she went to go get dinner and a newspaper and I folded my laundry and fed the dogs.

We munched on fried chicken and coleslaw and drank Arnold Palmers while we finished the rest of Half-Blood Prince. We only have one more DVD to go!! But, we’re going to saw Deathly Hallows Part I until it’s a bit closer to the release date of Deathly Hallows Part II.

We played some more ping pong. She won 7 games in a row, even though she was more tired than I was… I don’t know how she does it. We were laughing so hard I had to absent myself from the garage to try and catch my breath and wipe the tears out of my eyes so I could have somewhat of a chance to see the ping pong ball.

And that was our day… even though I slept in like whoa, I did manage to be productive.

I have to go to work tomorrow (boo), but only for a few hours. I only have to work Monday-Wednesday this week, and then my grandparents will be here on Thursday!!!!!! I haven’t seen them since last March, so it’ll be nice to have a visit with them. I have no idea what we’re going to do while they are here, but it’ll be nice to see family 🙂

Have a good one

