I crawled into bed before 9 pm tonight (I’m updating this blog from underneath my blankets, surrounded by Yoda Buddy and a box of tissues). I feel really weird, so this will likely be a super short post so I can get to sleep as soon as possible.

I slept in again (only until 8:45), so I figured something was up. I worked all of this afternoon and I felt really dizzy. I tried to drink as much water as I could (we’re not allowed to have water bottles at our work areas, but I bring one anyway, as the nearest drinking fountain is far away from my work area and I was the only one working there… so I couldn’t leave even if I needed to). And I have some non-sugar free cough drops in my pocket, so I had a couple of those throughout my shift, but they were pretty useless. I mean, my sore throat was helped, but I thought that little bit of sugar would give me a temporary kick. It did not.

So, I drank a whole bottle of water on my drive home and another with dinner. I laid down on the couch to watch HIMYM reruns, but was still feeling weird. I tried to get up to get some tylenol and a drink at the commercial break, but I got too dizzy again. So, my mom offered to get me what I needed from the kitchen… I took the pills about 2 hours ago, but they haven’t kicked in. I doubt they will. I’m 99% sure I’m immune to over-the-counter painkillers. I’m still thirsty too, but I’m going to float away if I have anything else to drink right now. Alas.

I’m hoping to wake up feeling better tomorrow. I work all morning and afternoon, but then I have tomorrow evening to rest a bit. Yay.

Have a good one

