I think someone emailed one of my blog posts to someone, but I’m not entirely sure because I still haven’t quite figured this thing out. Like I have the time to know all the intricacies (or lack thereof) of my wordpress account… ha.

A thunderstorm woke me up in the middle of the night last night, but then I drifted back to sleep and had a weird dream about some amusement park water ride (though it was snowing) and then I was in a car in the desert and in my rear view mirror, I could see two ginormous Transformers fighting each other off in the distance. I don’t know why I dreamed about either of those things, but I guess my subconscious had amusement parks and giant robots on its mind. Hmmm…

This morning my mom and I ran to Target as I had to pick some stuff up for my trip next week and we needed some more ping pong balls and the like. We bought our dog some new tennis balls. She was so excited about them (the dog, not my mom…) that she accidentally bit me (really hard) on the hand while I was trying to hand her one of the balls. Luckily it didn’t break the skin, but since I was not expecting to get bit, nor had my dog ever bit me before, it was quite a shock and hurt more than it should have. But, I didn’t bleed or anything, so all was well.

After lunch, my mom and I played ping pong for an hour before she did some chores and I poked around online, looking for jobs and whatnot. How is it that I am under qualified for every single job that sounds super awesome? I’m either lacking experience, or the right kind of degree, or the job starts immediately, etc… I just want to find something that I’m passionate about! I just want to work! I want to live to work, not work to live, you know? There’s gotta be something out there that is a good match for my skills and abilities. I’m a hard worker, for reals.

In the meantime, I’ll keep looking. Plus, I’m going to put together a list of ideas for scripts (not that I have the time to write them out, but perhaps I can at least outline some). I also plan on getting back into writing my autobiographical short stories… I used some for my column writing class and they went over really well. If I can keep up with that kind of quality of writing, perhaps I can submit them to magazines or whatnot. I have some interesting stories to share đŸ™‚

After job hunting for awhile, I helped my mom sort through a bunch of scrapbooking stuff she got from her parents when they visited. I’m talking boxes and boxes and folders and folders worth of stuff. So many stickers. So many sheets of cardstock. We got most of it in pretty good order. I’m gonna need to take up scrapbooking now, I guess. Geez.

I actually need to make one (really two) of those t-shirt blankets. I’ll need to ask my sister for advice/look online for how to do that. Yikes.

When my dad got home, we all sat down and watched Get Low. It was actually really, really good. I was the one who put it in the Netflix queue and they were skeptical at first, but I think they dug it too. No one should ever question my movie recommendations. And I’m not just tooting my own horn here. I make decent recommendations almost all of the time. đŸ™‚

Well, I’m off to bed… I have to work a bit tomorrow and then I have 4 days off where I’ll really need to job hunt like whoa. Maybe run some more errands and whatnot.

Have a good one

