As soon as I woke up this morning, I thought to myself – 4 more hours until 4 days of freedom.

Because work hardly ever goes as work should, it was more like 4 1/2 hours until 4 days of freedom.

Work was blah today. I have a feeling I’m going to get a “talkin’ to” in a couple weeks due to this week’s poor performance. And by poor performance, I mean that I didn’t come anywhere near making my sales goals because the past two days I was at work, I was helping customers with their complaints, I was trying to track down higher ups for some misinformed display people, I was answering questions that some of the newer people had because there wasn’t anyone else around to answer questions because we never have enough people working in our work area, and I was attempting to dust with the worst paper towels known to mankind and the most off-brand Windex one could possible use. So, I was doing a lot of work, but it’s not going to be reflected at all in the numbers that we get judged by every week. I’m going to attempt to explain this to my manager if my manager launches into a speech about how I’m not doing enough for the company. Because I know that I am.

Thankfully I only got out of work 1/2 hour late. I got home and packed, organized my music for my trip tomorrow, and made a list of the last minute stuff I’ll need to pack tonight and tomorrow.

I can’t believe I’m driving to Kansas tomorrow to see Harry Potter 7 w/my sister 🙂 I can’t believe this series is going to officially be over.

I can’t believe that I’m seeing New Kids on the Block and the Backstreet Boys this weekend. Elementary school and middle school me would not believe that I’m seeing them in concert.

What I can believe (though it was a bit of a shock when I read it), is that Season 3 will be the last we see of Finn, Rachel and Kurt on Glee, as they are graduating at the end of the season. This isn’t a spoiler for the series, it’s just a casting thing. And I get why it’s happening. I just have this sneaking suspicion that the show isn’t going to be as awesome post-Season 3. Kurt and Rachel are the central characters of the show. I can’t imagine this show working without these characters. That’s not to say that I don’t like other characters on the show… but the bar has been set pretty high. Plus, Kurt is my favorite character (and his dad and his boyfriend are my 2nd and 3rd favorites…), so if Kurt’s gone, I can’t imagine that his dad and his boyfriend would be on Season 4. You know?

Alas.

Well, off to bed soon… gotta get up early to head to my sister’s. I’m gonna miss the Emmy nominations, but I’m having my sister record them 🙂

Have a good one

