What a friggin’ long day.

I didn’t have to work until 4:15ish, so I planned on sleeping in. That didn’t happen… what a fitful night of sleep, followed by waking up early. Boo times ten.

I spent a majority of the morning in my room (the coolest room in the house… which is nice, since it’s been bonkers hot outside these past few days) trying to job hunt. I came across several websites that looked like they were going to be great resources, but then they wanted me to pay to access the job applications.

OH HELLS NO.

I don’t think it’s right to make people pay for access to job applications. That’s so shady.

So, I left those websites in a hurry and found a couple that weren’t charging to use their resources. I will continue this process tomorrow and Sunday.

I had to work this afternoon. I was the only person in my area, but I had a bit of help here and there from some colleagues. I was really busy. Like whoa. It made the time go rather quickly, which was nice, but sometimes it got a bit overwhelming because people are impatient and want to be helped when they want to be helped, as opposed to waiting a couple minutes until I am able to give them my full attention.

And now I’m sitting in bed, typing this out and getting ready to fall asleep (hopefully!). I don’t think I have any prior obligations tomorrow, so hopefully job hunting, short story writing and dance rehearsals will get done.

One month from today I’ll be getting ready for my Chicago roadtrip with my newfound Darren Criss Street Team friends. I can’t wait to meet everyone and spend some time with them 🙂 I have a hunch it’s going to be an amazing weekend.

Speaking of the man himself, yesterday and today there were several websites that rumored that Darren Criss may temporarily be J. Pierpont Finch for a few weeks in the Broadway production of How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying. (It appears Deadline broke the story, but Playbill and EW, among others, have written about it too.) My jaw dropped and my eyes got really wide… as mentioned before on this blog, How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying is one of my favorite musicals of all time. My sister is going to NYC this weekend to see Daniel Radcliffe in it (I am waaaaaaaaaaaay jealous of her b/c I couldn’t go w/her.) However… if Darren does get cast and he is in the show in January, I am going. And no one can stop me. I will find a way to see him in that show. I mean, I can’t pass up the opportunity to see one of my favorite actors in one of my favorite shows of all time. That just wouldn’t do.

So, I’m awaiting the official “he’s been cast” before I really start making plans. (Plus, tickets for January performances aren’t available yet… I checked last night and this morning and just now.) But mark my words, I will be there if he is in the show. I cannot put into words how awesome it would be to see him perform the finale of “Brotherhood of Man” with it’s full-out choreography.

Well… I think I’m gonna head to bed. I was going to do a post about the embarrassing boy band music that I just listened to on my iPod (some of the groups who haven’t survived quite like BSB or NKOTB… like LMNT, or BBMak… perhaps I’ll do that for tomorrow night 🙂 ).

Have a good one!

