If you haven’t head about Comic Con, then you probably are not familiar with popular culture in general.

(Information about Comic Con can be found here…)

Today was the Glee Panel at Comic Con, and while I was not in attendance (obviously), I have read several articles about the panel, and have learned some interesting and wholly confusing things about this program, which if you read this blog on a not-even-regular basis you’ll know that I am a bit obsessed with it.

So, a while ago, in this Ryan Murphy interview with The Hollywood Reporter, he mentioned how Chris Colfer, Cory Monteith and Lea Michele would not be returning for Season 4 of Glee. (We’re about to enter Season 3, fyi). HOWEVER, at today’s panel, Brad Falchuk said that Chris, Cory and Lea would be returning for Season 4 and that though those characters are graduating, the actors are still under contract and would be seen in the 4th season.

BUH-WHAT?!

Holy contradictory Glee producers, Batman.

I’m wondering how and when they are going to clear this up, as this seems to be an ever-expanding hot mess.

Also found out today via the Glee Panel – Chord Overstreet (Sam Evans) will no longer be on Glee at all. It was reported a couple weeks ago that he did not get picked up as a series regular, but would continue on as a guest star. Well, now he won’t even be a guest star… he’s gone. (When I told my mom, she was bummed – Sam was her favorite.)

So, I’m guessing they’ll have to say that Sam’s family had to move away or something… because at the very end of Season 2, Samcedes looked like it was a go for launch… but since Sam won’t be around anymore, looks like Samcedes is not happening and instead, they’ll have to dedicate at least one line of dialogue to say where that kid went. (Remember when Matt Rutherford was not around for Season 2 and they covered that with one itty-bitty line in “Auditions”.)

One thing that definitely was not cleared up today was whether the rumors about Darren Criss taking over for Daniel Radcliffe in How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying were true or not. In this recent interview with TV Guide, Criss said he could not confirm anything about the rumors. So, it looks like we’ll still have to wait and see.

(btw – my sister is in NYC today and totally saw How to Succeed in Business Without Really Trying. She got me a Playbill and managed to get John Larroquette’s autograph for me. She got Daniel Radcliffe’s – jealous! – but I dig Larroquette. Night Court was the shit, man.)

Hmmm…. what else?

I did not make much headway on the job hunt today. That will be an ever-continuing process, though. And I have weird work hours this week, so I can squeeze in the job hunt around those.

There was a lot of ping ponging today (it was sooooooooo nice out) and some rehearsal time. I did laundry, called Robin, ordered a DCST shirt to wear at the concert in August. I need to order another pair of sunglasses… I’ll do that when I’m done posting this. I don’t know whether I’m going to get another pair of Darren Criss sunglasses, or some pink StarKid ones (I have navy ones, but they don’t go with as many outfits as I thought the would… but they will be good for winter b/c they’ll match my scarf). Decisions, decisions.

Well… I am actually off to read. I didn’t get much sleep last night b/c I didn’t get home until after 12:30 from babysitting and then I was up for a long time reading b/c I couldn’t fall asleep. So, I’ll read tonight until my sister calls (she’s seeing Catch Me if You Can right now and was going to call after the show was over… I’m super jealous she’s getting to see Norbert Leo Butz perform tonight.).

Have a good one!

