What a lousy day at work. But, instead of ranting on about how managers told one of my colleagues that she had to wait to go on her break even though she had been at work over 5 hours and was going to leave within the next hour, or how I got snapped at by a customer for something i had no control over, I am going to focus on things that make me happy:

Guilty pleasures.

This morning, while I was getting ready for work, I was listening to my iPod and wouldn’t ya know… “Anytime,” a song from From Justin to Kelly came on.

That song and that movie are my JAMS.

It’s one of those movies that is so bad, it’s good. I have watched that movie an embarrassing number of times and I will continue to watch it when I need a good laugh. If you haven’t seen the movie, you’re really not missing out on much. However, I friggin’ love it.

Kelly Clarkson had a solo version of this song on her album, “Thankful,” but I dig the duet version from the film. That scene is soooooooooo cheesetastic. I love it. I love it so.

You can’t tell, but I am smiling like an idiot because I just watched the video clip from the movie after I posted it.

See, I’m feeling better already 🙂

What else makes me smile…?

Um, watching people wipe out in movies.

My two absolute favorite wipe-out moments in movies are from:

While You Were Sleeping (1995)

and

Along Came Polly (2004)

(Did you know someone actually looped this scene into a 10 minute clip? It’s auh-may-zing.)

I am now wiping away tears from my eyes… instant smiles.

Well, on that note, I’m gonna end this post. Gonna go read and then sleep. Sleep in too, as I don’t have to be in to work until 4:30. Huzzah!

Have a good one

