Seriously, why is it so hard for me to come up with a good title? Bah

Man, I had a fitful night’s sleep last night. I have this ginormous insect bite on my side that is extrememly itchy, so every time I accidentally tossed and turned onto that side, it just started itching even more. I thought it was a mosquito bite, but it’s more than likely another spider bite. That’ll make 4 in the past couple months. I’m getting tired of it. I mean, if I got Spidey senses from them, I’d be cool with it all, but I have yet to acquire any super powers. So, enough already spiders. I just want to sleep.

I had to go to work a bit earlier than normal, which turned out to be for naught because the video thing we were supposed to watch never happened. Oh well.

I was only at work for 4 hours – it kinda went quickly because I was busy the whole time. That was a nice way to end the week. Now I have a 3 day weekend! Woot woot.

After work, I went to Old Navy to see if I could find some jean shorts. That turned out to be a bust. So, I went to the Target next door for some essentials (new hairbrush, pink nail polish, etc…). I bought 2 pairs of shorts and a pair of jeans and none of them ended up working, so I’ll have to go back to a different Target to try again. That’ll probably happen Monday.

Tomorrow is my dad’s birthday, so my parents and I are going out to lunch and then up to the gun club to shoot some clay pigeons and spinning targets. The last time we went shooting, my arm got bruised up really bad because the gun was too heavy for me. However, we now have a much lighter riffle that should leave me bruise-free, so I’m looking forward to trying that out. Maybe this time I’ll actually hit a clay pigeon šŸ™‚

The rest of this weekend will be devoted to job hunting, dance rehearsals and probably some ping pong. I’m hoping to squeeze some Cowboys & Aliens in on Sunday… we’ll see.

Very off topic – I was listening to my iPod while I was getting ready for work this morning (as per usual). And, I know I’m obsessed with Glee, but I was listening to a bunch of non-Glee songs and was thinking how they could totally work on that show.

Case in point, Rick Astley’s “Together Forever” was playing (go ahead and judge, I friggin’ love me some Rick Astley. You probably do too. Admit it, you didn’t mind getting Rick Rolled. If you don’t know what that means, you can read about it here. You’re welcome.)

And, so, I was thinking to myself how PERFECT this song would be in a “Bad Reputation”-esque episode… Blaine could totally sing this to Kurt. Right? (You know I’m right.)

Blaine could also pull off “Dance With Me Tonight” from the major motion picture That Thing You Do!. Right? RIGHT?

Rachel or Quinn could do “Mad About You” by Belinda Carlisle and Puck and Rachel could totally duet on “Broken“. RIGHT?!?!?!?!?!

Then, Paul Simon’s “The Boxer” came on. And so I thought long and hard about that one. And, I decided, this song is too perfect to be covered on Glee. (It is. This song is perfection.) However, I think it would be perfect for Darren Criss to cover. (He plays Blaine, but is a musician in his own right *and* he does amazing covers all the time… like “Baby One More Time” and “One Fine Day,” among many, many others.)

So, yeah… that’s all I got thus far. I’m sure I’ll come up with other songs that should be on Glee, but I thought for one morning’s-worth of iPoding, that this was a good start šŸ™‚

Anyway, I should get to sleep since I didn’t really last night.

Have a good one

P.S. Robin, you are a champion and I’ll text you tomorrow. I just wanted the fives and tens of people who read this blog to know how kick-ass you are and that you are awesome. Much love from MN to you, my friend.

