(That could totally be a title or line from a Walt Whitman poem, right? But it’s not… however, “o sleep” is part of a title of a poem by Sir Philip Sindey. Yeah… you can read that poem here.)

I’m too tired to discuss poetry right now, however, so this will be a brief post.

Let’s see… no sleep last night. Awesome. (bah)

It was a lengthy day at work, but luckily it went fairly quickly because I was bonkers busy the whole time. I’ve written it before, and I’ll write it again – most of the people I deal with at work are lovely, lovely people. However, there are then a small smattering of people throughout the day that completely manage to dampen one’s mood for a decent amount of time.

Today, I had a pair of people bossing me about and telling me I had to be fast when I went to get them something from the back. So, I went about my business in a timely fashion and lugged out this heavy box of stuff they said they wanted. After I managed to open the door for myself while carrying the heavy item, one of the pair told me that they changed their mind. Of course by this time, the door had slammed shut behind me and I had to juggle the heavy box so I could punch in the code I needed to get back through the door. This same pair of people stopped me later on to ask questions about a different work area. I was able to answer their questions with the knowledge I have come to know since working at my job. However, the pair told me I was wrong and said they would keep doing what they had been doing, even though I knew what they said they were doing would eventually ruin their stuff. OH WELL.

I was thankful, though, that I actually got to take my break today. That helped me regain my composure and just sit in lovely silence for a little bit.

When I got home from work, I fed the dogs and then went out to dinner with my dad. (When my mom is out of town, he and I always go out for Mexican.) We laughed the whole time because there was a guy playing his guitar and singing… and it was not good. No one clapped after any of his songs.

After dinner we went to Half Priced Books. I got 2 books – a biography about Charles Schulz and a book about women in film. Woot woot.

When we got home, we put on Hot Fuzz. We only got through half of it because we were both falling asleep. So, we’ll finish it tomorrow. This is one of the funniest (and violent) movies I have ever seen in my entire life. I could watch and rewatch this a bajillion times and still laugh just has hard. One of my favorite comedies, for sure šŸ™‚

And now it’s sleep time… woot. My dad and I have a breakfast date tomorrow and then I have to work tomorrow afternoon and all day Sunday.

However, this time next week… šŸ™‚ It’s gonna be crazy

Have a good one

